Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Old hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel is very old, and needs a complete renovation. The rooms are small, the carpets are dirty and the wifi is intermitent. The staff is ok; professional but not not very friendly. Pics posted to the hotel site are outdated. PROS - Location and breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woerden NL.

classic older hotel not modern and a bit noisy.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: ???
Location: It is in the middel of the city so there is a lot to do. Take a walk in the Ecological Reserve it is large, you can walk for hours. Great!
We stayed one night and like sleeping with an open window, that was not possible too noisy. Also guests coming in late were rather noisy. That is of course not the hotel's fault but it bothers us and keeps us awake. The breakfast was very good as was the luncheon we had in the restaurant before we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A noisy hotel with nice staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I stayed at the Claridge one week. Positive. The staff is friendly, the location is great, and the food is good. Negative. Extremely noisy, you can hear the conversations on the corridor and in other rooms. Some rooms look old the wifi is unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Lovely boutique hotel, Great location,

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The location was amazing. Near the port, Florida street, and many attractions!
Cons: Our bathroom was very small and in need of a good renovation
Spent 5 days at the lovely Claridege hotel. Was greeted by Tho,as at the front desk. He was extremely accommodating and so helpful in every way. The other at the desk were also courteous and er helpful. That gave us so many helpful hints and great directions to wherever we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Old decor
Location: Yeah, good access to everything
Close to shops and restaurants. It isn't as good as it looks in the photos though. A little run down and needs a freshen up to really shine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

stayed 10 days as great central location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: horrible eggs every morning
Location: too many to mention, heaps on around
all pretty good, but worst eggs in any hotel in the world in an otherwise ok deysano. location is the strongest point and staff friendly and helpful, but is 3.5 star standard, which is ok if clean and sensible and it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old style hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Well located, near calle Florida. Room is noisy, pillows are old. When you turn air condtition, smell to cigarette...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice, classic hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My husband and I felt like we were in London in the 1950s. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Delicious and abundant breakfast is included. It is located in a very convenient area, close to points of interest. We recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location in Microcentro
Cons: New carpet
HVAC didn't work properly. Adjoining room door showed light around edges. Carpet old and stained. Could hear noised from adjoining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Our stay in BA

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Rooms too hot
Location: Centrally located - lots of sights in walking distance (Recoletta, Plaza de Mayo) Great Tango street dancing just around the corner.
Good location and excellent staff who were extremely helpful. The rooms were very hot (outside temps were unusually high and the heating was on in the hotel) Good breakfast, excellent advice about the area. Good location for the boat to Uruguay (10 min walk)