Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruno

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Easy walk to Florida Street which is 8 blocks of shopping, shopping & more shopping- Wife loved that ! Taxi cabs every 60 seconds if you don't Uber it ( which by the way is great in B. A.). Great WI-FI, Breakfast is Spartan but good. Reception was excellent. Never felt unsafe even at night . Three stars but Good value for your money.
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ended up in a smoking room. Burns in the carpet, fluff in the vents. Needed a good clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
First desk clerk was very business like not offering an additional information. Then another gentlemen came to the desk and was very agreeable and informative. Overall stay was fine but not outstanding. The bathroom was very tight quarters. I almost had to step into the tub to shut the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Located in the heart of actionn

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help and answer all our queries
Cons: I out of 2 elevators functioning during our stay of 1 week.
Location: Next to the famous Florida Street and the Plaza St. Martin, a ten minute walk to the train station and the bus terminal. The location is perfect.
Hotel Dora is an excellent hotel well situated near Plaza St. Martin, next to the famous Florida Street. The hotel staff was friendly, very helpful and always trying to please. The only negative comment I have it that 1 elevator out of 2 was functioning during our stay. We had an incredible price through Expedia and noticed that the regular price was double what we paid. The beds were comfortable, a good size room; I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, good location, staff spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great hotel. The AC was full power all night and it was cold and noisy. We barely had some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbots Langley, UK

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, "superior" rooms, location and breakfast
Cons: Standard rooms need renovating to meet expected standards.
Location: Central location close to Retiro and within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions.
We had two stays of three nights each with a break to visit the Iguazú falls. Our first stay was excellent but we were disappointed with the rooms on our return. Without realising it, we had booked "superior" rooms followed by "standard" rooms. The "superior rooms were fine although the bathrooms were small. The standard rooms were poor with a shabby feel, stained carpets and a lack of power sockets. The bedding in both types of room was excellent and clean. My rating of "Hotel Facilities" would be higher if it were not for the "standard" rooms and the reception and restaurant areas were very good. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for sleeping and breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good location but there were homeless people beside the hotel and on the street in front of the entrance.the standard bedrooms have old carpets and pink walls.the superior double bedrooms are small and decent. One of the 2 elevators was out of service,we had to use freight elevator and exit stairways. The service is great and the lobby and breakfast area are nice.breakfast is included and it was delicious.the restaurant for dinner was not good,pasta was tasteless,steak was dry,service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Value, near everything!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Value
Cons: Room temperature was inconsistent
Location: Cant get any better than this location
The Dora Hotel is in a great location and is in the heart of the city. While not particularly fancy, it's very clean and tidy and a great value for the price paid. The staff was friendly and fantastic with helping to plan excursions and giving information on the city. Kudos to Santiago for going the extra mile with excellent service!