Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Nice hotel, good location, affordable.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Reception staff was discussing all time while I was checking in. They complained all the time about the lot of work he had, uncomfortable moment. As a recommendation, please change mattresses, they are really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best deal in town, close to many monuments.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
English / Spanish speaking staff. Comfortable for American Tourists. There is a restaurant inside and a gym. Step out 50 steps and you are on the Main Street Julio 9 and walk 15-20 minutes and you are in front of Casa Rosada, very close to Obelisk. This is in El Centro, close to the main square.. It is serviced 24 hours. Very good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama/Denver

Old hotel, in a narow street, rooms very small

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: nothing, total remodeling maybe work for a hostal.
Location: Old area of Buenos Aires.
arriving late after a long flight we were devsted at mid night, felt very bad till the morning when we searched for another hotel.
5 out of 5
by 기진

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. The location is excellent, the buffet breakfast is amazing and the staff is very friendly. Cons: rooms need some update in terms of painting, mattresses and pillows. The towels looked dirty and have reached the point that they will never be white again, time to replace all of them! Besides that, I recommend it and I wold stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Old fashion hotel Bathroom terrible dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, Chile.

Nice look, bad hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Service, disposition towards helping clients, flexibility.
Location: There is a good pizza place nearby.
I arrived late at night only to sleep a bit for a connection between flights over night. Hote staff was no help at all, I booked a double room with one bed, they gave me a room with two beds. Requested an early breakfast in advance with my booking, they didn't offered anything. Room was dirty, staff unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location--safe and sound

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Great location. Very safe and friendly. We felt quite secure and comfortable here. There was a really good breakfast buffet every morning.
Cons: The elevators are unavailable at certain times due to "housekeeping' routines. This should be staggered so guests can use the elevators.
Location: There is a nice Irish Pub just around the corner where we enjoyed several evenings. One night there was live music.
We appreciated the friendly front desk staff, especially the gentleman who spoke clear English. (we missed him on his days off). Unfortunately, we were sent to the wrong airport by another staff member for our outbound and had to pay quite a penalty for missing the correct flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Lastminute
pleasant stay, central, would stay there again, a bit dated but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The Lobby is classically elegant but the rooms are look neglected, old and worn mattresses and no heating. The food is good, breakfast also good variety but breakfast area on the 10th floor could use some renewing. All the staff is friendly and helpful.