Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

good for what I needed

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great
Cons: fix equipment in the gym, fix paint in some walls
suite with 2 rooms was very convenient for us, could not locate any other properties available with this accomodations.
4 out of 5
by Leo

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good experience. The staff was very helpful always nice. The buffet breakfast was well thought out and very good also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEE YOU SOON. REGARDS
1 out of 5
by Olivier

Not a 4 star hotel. Really disgusting and dirty.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
For the very first time in my life, I had to leave the hotel. Dusty, Dirty, No air conditioning, Smelly, Hairs in the restroom...a review from 1985 in the room (yes...1985!). Unacceptable, horrible experience. I left after 45 min, the time to find an alternative in the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Nice hotel, good location, affordable.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Reception staff was discussing all time while I was checking in. They complained all the time about the lot of work he had, uncomfortable moment. As a recommendation, please change mattresses, they are really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best deal in town, close to many monuments.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
English / Spanish speaking staff. Comfortable for American Tourists. There is a restaurant inside and a gym. Step out 50 steps and you are on the Main Street Julio 9 and walk 15-20 minutes and you are in front of Casa Rosada, very close to Obelisk. This is in El Centro, close to the main square.. It is serviced 24 hours. Very good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama/Denver

Old hotel, in a narow street, rooms very small

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: nothing, total remodeling maybe work for a hostal.
Location: Old area of Buenos Aires.
arriving late after a long flight we were devsted at mid night, felt very bad till the morning when we searched for another hotel.
5 out of 5
by 기진

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. The location is excellent, the buffet breakfast is amazing and the staff is very friendly. Cons: rooms need some update in terms of painting, mattresses and pillows. The towels looked dirty and have reached the point that they will never be white again, time to replace all of them! Besides that, I recommend it and I wold stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Old fashion hotel Bathroom terrible dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, Chile.

Nice look, bad hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Service, disposition towards helping clients, flexibility.
Location: There is a good pizza place nearby.
I arrived late at night only to sleep a bit for a connection between flights over night. Hote staff was no help at all, I booked a double room with one bed, they gave me a room with two beds. Requested an early breakfast in advance with my booking, they didn't offered anything. Room was dirty, staff unfriendly.