Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Francys

poor breakfast but friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is definitely friendly. I was only dissapointed with breakfast, because there was not a buffet but just continental breakfast. When i book hotels I always make sure they have a meal. I read in hotel.com the hotel has it and it has not
2 out of 5
by Arelis

Not thrilled

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel does not seem to be well kept and internet does not work well.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Short distance from many Tourist spots como Plaza San Martin, Obelisco, etc.
The room was smaller than expected, but you will come to realize everything (rooms, elevators, stores) are relatively cozy and small. The staff was helpful and it is in a good location. Short distance from many Tourist spots como Plaza San Martin, Obelisco, etc. Complimentary breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
fairly standard, breakfast could use more variety. A wee bit overpriced for what it is though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting room ever

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in very late and checked out very early the next morning, so didn't get to experience staff service, breakfast, etc. But the reason we checked out so early instead of staying for three nights as planned, was that the room was awful, and looked nothing like the pictures from the booking website. The carpet was so dirty and wrinkled, it must have been decades old. Everything looked really worn, and dirty not in the sense of not having been recently wiped, but in the sense of being impossible to clean due to being long past its useful life. Even for a youth hostel the room would have been unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Covenient, safe, and clean.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Guest services at front desk. Professional protocol and personal attention to all requests. Good storage space and in closet, desk, and bedside tables
Cons: Rooms are small but that's a permanent condition.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beauty/hair salon ( Suzette's), pharmacy, and a variety of stores from hardware to music to books to leather goods.
We enjoy the breakfast room and the foods served there until 11AM. The guest services manager's professional style and personal attention to guests needs is notable. All in all, the Embajador is a comfortable hotel in all ways, including the nightly rates. Our room faced the street, but the windows and shutters block the noise. Indirect lighting compensates for lack of sunlight, and the air-conditioner and ventilation are new and in good working order. Plenty of hot water, towels, and a refrigerator complete the picture.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by vigz

Great spot to explore city

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Great staff. Very helpful. Location is central. Value is top-notch. Breakfast is average at best
2 out of 5
by all about socce from London

Not to my expectations

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Well located, below to similar competitors, nice staff and clean room, convenient breakfast but facilities too old rooms. Especially bathroom completely outdated.