Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mubashar from Edmonton

Nice place for the money

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great there except that there were plates and everything else only for 2 people. Some extra cutlery would help. Bed was good and everything else worked. Staff was helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Richmond, Virginia

Business Trip

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I choose this hotel because of the price and location to my conference. It was every enjoyable and the room was nice. It does not have some amenities; however, the rooms are clean, open, and comfortable. It was in a good location and I did not have a problem with cab drivers not knowing where it was. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Texas

Nice hotel good value for money

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very central hotel, on quite street. Had to change rooms to heating problem
5 out of 5
by George from Newcastle, WA

Entirely comfortable right in the heart of things.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Super location, and staff was consistently helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Great hotel close to the wharf and downtown.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: This hotel was as described. Roomy, clean and convenient.
Location: Close to everything - walking distance to supermarket, restaurants, tour bookings, money exchange. Only a couple of blocks from the main shopping mall
Helpful staff who were able to assist and English speaking. They organised airport transfer for us. I previously stayed in another hotel in BA as well on this trip and they offered some more advice with regard to money exchange but no big issue. The hotel was very clean and had a large bathroom with a decent shower which I really looked forward to after travelling through Peru. I was delayed in arriving due to missing a flight as part of my other travels. My cruise ship from Antarctica was delayed in returning. They accommodated this for me without causing any problems. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Ephraim, Utah

Great Hotel, Great People

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location; close to major boulevards, shopping, and the gardens of Puerto Madera. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included self-catering facilities. Most helpful and considerate staff ever--they directed us everywhere we wanted to go and then stored our luggage in a locked room during the weekend while we flew to Iguazu Falls. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great hotel close to Downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Great location & very helpful staff
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms, a bit noisy at times from both outside & other rooms in hotel.
Location: Very central to downtown shopping & eateries nearby.
Nice clean apartment with very helpful & friendly staff centrally situated in downtown area.Kitchen not very well equipped but not really needed as good breakfast included & plenty of reasonably priced eateries nearby.
5 out of 5
by Chris from UK

Good choice

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. Staff very helpful when I arrived feeling unwell. Comfortable we'll appointed room. Good location within comfortable walking distance of main areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centro

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Comfortable, no hassle stay. Room was big and clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nany from SK, Canada

Very convenient location.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: location
We stayed at the Fertilia for one week while we explored BA. The staff were very friendly and helpful - good English. We were happy with our room - basic, but we like to be able to cook. Able to get groceries within a couple of blocks. We are a couple in our mid-sixties and were able to walk to most of the districts from our hotel - only took the subte(subway) and bus once each. We thought one of the best parts of our week was the Borges Theater which was only 3 blocks away at the Galerias shopping centre. They had a different production every evening - tango shows, ballet, etc. for about $100 - $150 pesos each ( $16 - 24 CAD). We really enjoyed their excellent productions. We only had one bad experience - and this was not related to the hotel. We were walking down a street and thought we had been hit with bird poo. A very kind lady offered us some tissue and helped to clean us up. In doing so she managed to steal our small Acer travel computer without us realizing it until we got back to our hotel. A very talented pick pocket! We even thanked her for her help! Apparently this scam happens quite often in BA - so be warned. Don't accept help from anyone!