Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from NEW MEXICO U.S.A.

Robert from USA

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff very helpful, good breakfast, close to bus service taxi cruise port is only 5 mins taxi ride cost me about 4 US dollars good deal for your money Florida street is only 2 blocks away I will stay there again good deal for the money I paid.
4 out of 5
by christine from Newmarket

We will definitely return to this hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was on the 10th floor and we had a balcony....We loved our room and felt safe leaving items...(note the room did have a terrific safe) Very clean as well. Breakfast was simple but ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful area.

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The cold water shower pressure in my room. It's appearance needs to be updated.
Location: Located near beautiful San Martin Square and near Florida Street which is great for shopping.
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Santiago

Small Room - Not free internet

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
Very small room and internet is not free in the room.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from New york

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms could use some renovation, but everything works. Mixed feelings about the staff, the receptionist was very nice and let us check in our room at 10.30AM which was very much appreciated after our overnight bus from Cordoba. The luggage porter was quite rude though. We arrived with our backpacks and went up to the room with them, gave him a small tip for taking the elevator with us, but the porter was clearly unhappy about the tip. Quite unprofessional ! A tip is meant to be optional and a reward for good service, not an occasion to rip off tourists ! We felt this way quite often in argentina even though we come from the US and are quite used to tipping but the service sometimes is just not there. All in all, decent hotel in a great location, next to the bus station, shuttle to airport, cute little restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel if you're lucky..

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: bad wifi internet and no wired internet (like they advertise)
Location: centric but dangerous at night.
Bad internet reception and I was only on the 1st floor (there are 10 floors). They charged $15 (arg. pesos) per HOUR ! their free wifi is only OK in the lobby. it's really slow too. breakfast was OK, orange juice was 50%real 50% fake/powder, good cofee, many tea flavors, ham, cheese, toaster, 'facturas' and plenty spreads like cheese, dulce de leche, butter.. I heard construction banging sometimes and was really annoying. room was clean and they change sheets daily. there's a minifridge with stuff on it but not free. this fridge did not cool much. the STANDARD room is really small, not the space/size they advertise at all. the cable TV had bad reception, like rainy channels (this happens when you have too many TVs connected on 1 cable, (like if your neighbour steals cable from you basically..) my room had a connecting door to the neighbour's room (good for a big family) BUT this meant that you can almost hear your neighbour breathe, not only talk. We had to whisper on our room if we didn't want to share our conversation with others. and we had to listen to the neighbour's TV 24/7. Safe-box was broken! bed-night lamp was broken too! ALSO: they have power wall/connectors that aren't compatible with most US or the ARG NATIONAL STANDARD plug !! sooo you're screwed! must go buy that specific adapter to use your laptop/charge phone etc..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
good for the money. appreciated the free breakfast. staff were fabulous, willing to do favors and quite helpful
2 out of 5
by Ed

Not good and not a3/4 star as they advertise

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
When I checked in the desk staff was very short, when arrived to the room not the room I booked. A little single bed with a very bad oddor, cigarettes smell, really poor, called hotels.com even when they agreed it wasn't the room I booked, they wanted for me to wait on resolution this was 7pm on checking day?? I did sorted it myself with the manager of the hotel, I stayed only one night and left to another hotel in the corner much better same price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels