Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

First time and I will be back.....

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice surprise about the hotel. First time here even if a frequent traveler to the city, and great hotel for the value.(Staff, location, room accommodation, price).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the subway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was a business trip. Public transportation was ok, close to shoppings and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and Accessibility

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The location is very central for accessing places of interest and transport links. The staff are helpful and friendly and the room was nice and quiet which is always top of my list!
4 out of 5
by MAURICIO

Good option if you want to be in downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and willing to answer my questions, give recommendations, etc...thank you! The room is decent and had everything I needed, matching the description. The hotel is located in the center of Buenos Aires, which makes it easy to go to places. However, be careful in the evening - I would not recommend you to walk on the streets, take a taxi instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It's a nice modern hotel. The hotel had wonderful water pressure, was very clean, and offered free wifi. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Relatively small hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and price.
Comfortable, clean, quiet, centrally located hotel. Staff was very helpful. Good for business and tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel close to shopping mall and restaurants

Posted Feb 28, 2017
First I have to say that I'm a bit confused about the 5* rating of some of the reviews. Location of the hotel was good ,the staff were nice and helpful and the room was clean, however the hotel was a bit old, safe didn't work and some problem with elevator and shower. We stayed for one night but I wouldn't consider it for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Nice location close to the Subte and Plaza de Mayo

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast and the comfort of the room.
Cons: Please do something about having only 1 elevator for the guest. It always took between 7-10 minutes to wait to ride it.
Location: Easy access to stores, restaurants, the subway, and historical sites.
This small hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. They answered our directional questions, gave good advice on places to eat and getting around, and they even arranged for taxis for us. The rooms had a nice ambiance and were comfortable. We paid for the option to include breakfast and the breakfast buffet was perfect. It had a nice variety of both hot and cold food with both healthy and comfort food choices. Though it is in a very commercial section, the rooms were very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove

Pre-cruise and post cruise stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Morning breakfast was not that great. The staff did not pay much attention to the food. We had to ask for more bacon one day and we received uncooked
Location: Easy access to Florida street and shopping.
The TRYP is a clean functional hotel that served our purpose well. We stayed there prior to a cruise and for one night at end of the cruise. The staff was very nice and helpful. This is a not a hotel with any pretense. The rooms are basic but roomy. It gets the job done in a great location in the city. We would use this hotel again if we returned to BA.
5 out of 5
by moshe

recomended hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel, great location, very nice breakfast and very friendly stuff.