Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordoba

in middle of downtown.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: it's location
Cons: hot water at bathroom
Location: its close to everything !!!
no hot water at bathroom at all... also very low pressure...
1 out of 5
by Arvind

Dont go to this hotel and waste your money

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worse reception ever. We arrived at the front desk to checkin and the staff welcomes us with a very rude "Si" (why are you even here tone). None of the staff speaks english well. Communication was a big issue, bad breakfast, issues with A/C, slow internet, list goes on...never again to this hotel
3 out of 5
by Judson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better communication.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping area. Short drive to the cruise pier.
The hotel was nice, in a good location. Check-in was easy. The man at the front desk spoke some English. Not everyone spoke English so sometimes communication was difficult. The elevator stopped working on the first night we were there. We took the stairs up and down to the 3rd floor the whole next day and evening. On Sunday morning we realized that there was another elevator down the hall that we could have used. It would have been nice if they had pointed that out to us. Other than that, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good with assorted pastries, fruits, juices, coffee, tea, scrambled eggs, some kind of meat and cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On Canada

Nice hotel in center of BA

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good location for restaurants, shopping, street entertainment. Included breakfast and attached restaurant Beer in 1 liter bottles!
Cons: Its an older vertical hotel with 1 small elevator
Location: Central for food, shopping, street entertainment (tango). short walk to parks, riverside cafes, short taxi to cruise terminal
We spent 2 days here in good weather and did walking tour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for business stay. Room is large, quiet comfortable and wifi is good speed. Central location is fantastic
2 out of 5
by alex from San José

Eh

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Calling it air conditioned is a bit of a stretch. They seemed to have lost record of my booking (and paying) through hotels.com, and they botched my wakeup call, which caused some pain. The lobby is impressive and the room itself wasn't bad aside from being hot and there being a peculiar smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad restaurant in breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The sorroundings of the hotel are very deteriorated. Too much garbage on the streets around by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location and clean room
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment
Location: I arrive late and check out early, did not have leisure time.
Nice and clean with everything you need. Good location for the meetings we had in that area.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels