Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Central location, amazing room w/ AC, great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Lennox is in the center of BA’s main downtown area near the Avenue de Mayo. At first impression, the neighborhood around it seems a little sketchy. There are few nice restaurants and tons of construction, which caused some initial alarm. however, the longer I stayed, the less intimidating that became. What outshined was that I was close to everything, either by foot or bus or taxi. It made traveling between Palermo and La Boca easier as I was in the center of everything. But enough about the location, what was really amazing was the superior room I had on the fifth floor. It was the perfect size, I had WiFi and I was away from the street. I loved the kitchenette as I got to make coffee every morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff are also amazing. The front desk guys hooked me up with a sightseeing tour the day I checked in, which was affordable and a great way to glimpse all the neighborhoods/barrios. They are an amazing one-man show as the lobby area was always busy and only one person was available to check in/out, answer phones and other questions. All in all a great stay in BA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario CANADA

Centrally located, clean modern room, helpful staf

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great deal for a short visit. Well located close to most things downtown. Very chill and modern. Breakfast was simple continental style. Friendly staff to assist with directions. They even accommodated a very early start to make a ferry ride to Uruguay with a light breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Centrally located

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bottled water was only available from the room fridge at a price. They do recommend not to drink the tapwater... So why not provide at least some safe
Location: Once again the location is great.
All things you want in a city are close by. Buenos Aires is a noisy city and that is noticeable in the hotel too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Possitives: - Very kind and helpful staff (almost everyone was speaking english) and whichever request we had they were doing a lot to facilitate it - location very close to everything - fully equiped rooms even if we didnt need a lot Negatives - very weak or NO CONNECTION regarding wifi at the rooms (at the reception level was ok) - when we checked in the sheets and the pillows had markings and instantly we called the reception and they changed them (again). In general it seems there is a unreasonable lack of sheets towels and pillows at the hotel which made us wonder if we will have new towels. - hotel's wifi had blocked uber app during the whole stay so it made us walk to the nearest cafe in order to get a proper connection Summary: we could go again if the wifi and the pillow/towel/sheet issues are improved. Still value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Internet

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Internet in the room is not good enough to surf it. I have to surf in the restroom. That is only one area to surf it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel, sketchy location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel is beautiful and looks new
Cons: Comfort in bedding
Location: Near busy district, but sketchy location
Hotel is beautiful, it looks almost likea boutique hotel, however the area is quite sketchy and don't have a safe feeling to it. Pillows are terrible, worst sleep I've had in a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Old and no maintainance

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location was great, near Av. de mayo and Av. 9 de Julio, good restaurants near. Very Good
​The staff are not trained enough to solve a Passenger problem. When we arrive I ask about the VIP Access Amenities, by example late check-out, but the first answer was "everything has extra cost..." . The VIP amenities was 10% in restaurant and parking ( I don't use car this time). The worst was that only the last day I can use the shower with hot water... YES!!!, Since first day the shower of the room 903 doesn't work. I talk to reception, and the told me later that was fixed, I check but don't be fixed. I told this situation again, and again, and again, but don't be fixed. Last day the change me to another room... (of five days). I really don't recommend to a friend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy even after midnight, unclean, no hot water..

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Big disappointment!! Actual hotel does not match with the photos here. Failed on basic needs; cleaning, internet, hot water, courtesy. TV was not working properly and internet is not connected more than 2-4 minutes. For A/C; good luck with power cable. You need to plug in by yourself. Only good thing about this hotel is the location. Walking distance to so many things. Noisy even after midnight, crowded, rude staff. There is no way we could back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, Overrated, Noisy Hotel! Very disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Super noisy hotel, Not clean enough, clean your toilet cover seems like never replaced, No hot water, you are lucky if you could take shower between 9-10 am, Internet does not work, Unfriendly and mean staff, Expect phone calls from the hotel staff after midnight, even at 3 am. Solution; unplug the room phone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience. No hot water!! Dirty hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
I am not a type of person who leaves negative feedbacks but i do believe that i need to leave this; - Hot water; on/off you do not have hot water at all times, - Internet was not working; they placed a router into the room and still it was on/off. You won`t be able to connected nore than 2-3 minutes. - A/C; it is not connected to the power. You need a ladder or chair to plug in and unplug to turn off. Pic is attached. - TV remote is not fully functioning; you need to get up and use the buttons on tv to switch channels or to control the volume, - Noise; super noisy street. Buses/cars are passing by even after midnight. People are on street most of the time so good luck with sleeping. - Cleaning; they want you to keep using same towels although you leave them on the floor. They hang it back for your use. They give you new ones if you ask tho. - Breakfast is kind of joke; not even eggs. If they run out anything they do not re-fill. You need to be there by 9 am if you want some scrambled eggs or bread. This is the first hotel i have ever seen shuts up entire service at 10 am sharp. They block the entrance and turn off coffee etc. No forks, knifes on tables; you need to ask and learn spanish. - Check out is by 11 am sharp. If you have a late flight and you need to keep 1-2 hours more; they charge you half day price.