Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Country, CA

Good location for Florida and Puerto Madero walk

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: location, comfort, staff
Cons: Needs better maintenance.
Location: Florida and Puerto Madero
The staff is wonderful. I liked the hotel for it's location, and good beds, but it is worn. The faucets are coming off the valves, the toilets get plugged, and there is a crazy large window frame opening to the bathroom, yet a door to close - made not sense for privacy. It's an easy walk to the Florida shopping area, and although a bit longer to get to the theater districts - but still walk-able. The only reason I would not recommend is that compared to the other Melia's I've stayed at, although this one is very inexpensive, it is a bit worn in the rooms.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location in Retiro.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Central location. Spacious room. Helpful staff. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good hotel,

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, breakfast
Location: close to downtown, easy taxi ride to other major centres in the city
On business trip and holiday, hotel was suitable for both, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. In downtown area, lots of restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Mixed stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard room let down by poor internet (Very slow and only one device possible per roon connection charge ). Lobby seating area extremely limited and first floor seating area was always closed. I was asked ro leave the area twice while having business meetings..
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Located Centrally and Great Room/staff!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location in the heart of BA. It's a 10-minute walk from the Madero bus station, and 15 to the train station. The room I booked was really huge, and well-furnished:. A desk, round table, executive desk, queen-sized bed, and separate washroom. There is a stocked mini-bar fridge, if you're so-inclined. The front staff were friendly, and porters ready to help in any way. The only knock I'd like to note is that internet isn't free. Calling itself a business hotel and charging for internet seems odd. Build it into the room price, if they must. A few good restaurants are close by, such as pizza shops, steak houses, and a food court found in the Galleria mall. Overall, a great stay, and I'd definitely stay at Melia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very negative expirience!! I was at this hotel 4 times but the last one was really bad . The system of air conditioning and heating doesn't work, people from maintenance doesn't know how to fix it o it is not reparable anymore. I'm considering to choose a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston USA

Good condition and location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room, bathroom , staff
Staff was very helpful, room was nice, bathroom very roomy
5 out of 5
by Israel M

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great, but the area is under construction and it might be difficult to get an Uber right in front of the hotel
4 out of 5
by Tal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox B.C.

The Melia is close to the action.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and very helpful staff. read above for more info.
Location: We were able to walk to most historical settings and restaurants. An Eco park was nearby with many species of birds.
The hotel organized a Shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Thank goodness as the line ups for Taxi's or Shuttles were long.The doorman and front desk welcomed us and were a help each and every day. They were an excellent source of information. Our room was very nice , quiet and clean. The restaurant was very good and the included breakfast was just right. The staff at Melia made us feel very welcome. We will continue to book rooms with the Melia chain.