Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Sandra from Southampton

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Well located, room are medium size but ok, good facilities. Very clean Quiet, good options for breakfast. Overall we had a good stay we would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to many tourist attractions.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Novotel is a familiar name to me and it was located close to tourist attractions. The staff spoke English and were very accommodating.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to the Obelisk and the Teatro Colon where we met for a walking tour.
The hotel staff was great we arrived at 9:00 am from a cruise and they gave us a room before the normal check in time. The hotel room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Nice quiet, dark room with very efficient/friendly staff who spoke perfect English.
3 out of 5
by Amr

Reasonable hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was quiet comfortable. The staff are not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Absolutely unacceptable that they have one elevator working for the complete building. It took so long that I used the stairs several times to do the 11 floors. I don't care if they are in service. They have 3 elevators and should have at least 2 working well. Besides that the hotel is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Central

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent restaurant & Bar. All members of staff were great.
Cons: See above re Shower control and TV facilities
Location: Generally, excellently centrally located for our needs.
Room a little cramped. Very disappointed by total absence of any English speaking TV in the rooms. Shower design spoiled by obscure temperature control.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Bad and rundown facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Not only was the room smelly and noisy, the English channel screens were frozen and by the look of it, it had been like that for more than a month. I can't believe an international chain would not offer or fix this type of problem. They just don't seem to have that mentality of providing service for non-Spanish speaking customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Expedia reservation not accept for Points

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel did not accept Expedia reservation in the frequent customer program.... also big lines in the reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very close to amenities and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Excellent restaurants and theaters.
Excellent hotel and facilities. Close to shops and enterainment. Rooms are big and have excellent facilities. Staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Nice stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Attractive, clean and comfortable. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Great location in the lively BA downtown area.