Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peekskill, NY

We choose not to stay at this hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
We choose to book another hotel during our visit This hotel was dirty, smelled, dingy sheets, dirty furniture and a broken window at the front door.
4 out of 5
by Leandro

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The internet connection was terrible... I was on the 12 floor. The room service doesn't work. The location is perfect!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The internet connection was terrible... I was on the 12 floor. The room service doesn't work. The location is perfect!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The room I stayed in was old and not well..

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, close to 9 Julio a main thoroughfare to other points in Buenos Aires.
Cons: Improve maintenance of both the units and common areas.
Location: Its central location allows access to almost all of the main attractions in the region.
It wasn't dirty, but tiles were cracked, grout was missing, walls and corners were nicked and damaged. The window drapes were thin, worn and translucent. If you are sensitive to light then the drapes would keep you awake. I was on the 11th floor and could hear street noise because of the single pane windows. One night during a wind storm, the drapes billowed because of air leaks around the window frames. The overall service was above average. Their staff does not speak English except one or two of the reception desk personnel. A broken front window pane was cover with plastic sheeting and remained that way for the full six days of my stay. The front door does not close and latch, creating a security lapse. The doorman was constantly having to walk the 30' from his station to the door to close it, but with the traffic in and out of the facility, it was an exercise in futility.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Treated well. Very nice breakfast! Great location to walk around and eat and see the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old n dinghy

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Do not be fool by the star rating!! This is probably a two star hotel!! It's old n dinghy!! I was asked by the front person to print out my hotel reservation on their old computers when I was trying to check in!! Unbelievable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: Can't beat the location. Right by the Obelisk. You get to experience Buenos Aires in all its glory.
Buenos Aires is an awesome city. It's Barcelona, Downtown Los Angeles, and New York's Broadway District all mixed into one. Now I know why they call Buenos Aires the "Paris of the Americas". Very elegant city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Good value for area. Update mattresses & WIFI.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very pleasant and helpful during a very busy time. We left luggage for our return two days later to use hotel our final nights in AR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location is all

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: evrything
Location: good cafes, and subway near by
Room was very old and shabby, beds moved every time we did. dirty ceiling, dirty carpet. Would not go back
3 out of 5
by DANIEL from chicago

average

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
no air conditioning, workout location? breakfast not exciting. keep in mind that if someone wants to protest or celebrate they do it at obleisco.