Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LimaPerú

Quick visit to Bs. Aires Dowtown

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Excelent people, food and ubication; close to restaurants, theaters and interests points of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us at We will continue to work hard to deliver top quality service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great central location to all areas.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I stayed here for 2 weeks, first week in a standard room which was very comfortable, back of hotel, but bright and quiet. I was going to spend my second week in Palermo area but expedia had a special rate on a studio at the front of the hotel for same rate so I rebooked and wow that stepped it right up!! Front studio with balcony is newly renovated spacious and very cool with the best view of the obelisk and the incredible boulevard of 9 de Julio Avenue. Highly recommended!!! The Subte (subway) is right downstairs which is a great way to get around the city. I was travelling solo and Walked or subwayed all over town and not once did I feel unsafe. My only advice about staying at the Panamericano is eat elsewhere. The breakfast buffet is ok for morning staples, yougurt fruit and pastries but anything cooked is bad! I had one room service burger and it was also substanded with stale soggy bread. Food is the one thing that lets this hotel down, its like they are 20 years behind the times and need some fresh ideas. Luckily there is a great cafe right across the road next to the tango theatre, open for breakfast thru till late closing. Order the tenderloin steak with parmasen, truly the best steak i’ve Ever eaten in my life! Happy travels people!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

NEED to improve room equipment

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very few towels, no bathrope, no hairdresser, no slippers, no bottle opener, tv out of tune, minibar door opening by itself. this is not a $300/night suite, sorry
5 out of 5
by Luis

Love it

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love it..
1 out of 5
by Yue Ling

100% not recommend!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know how to express this. This hotel is terrible, its stated 4.5 stars hotel but it actually below 3 stars and the hotel is dirty, the bath towels are turn yellow and nasty. I will NEVER recommend this hotel to my friends. I booked 4 nights with them and I only stay one night they don't refund at all after all this compliant. That was a terrible experience stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christina Meier

Great stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice time at Panamerica. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The only thing that's missing is a tour desk to assist guest. Although when asked staff they were happy to assist with booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wagner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Well located, old fashion design, front desk staff very cold, but bell boys and door captains very friendly and helpful. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great location and old-world charm.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, fantastic fitness area, and houses one of the best restaurants in Buenos Aires, Tomo I. All at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Alejandra Cappa, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you experience at the Panamericano. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our services and facilities,specially our gourmet restaurant Tomo I We hope to welcome you again in the near future