Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed 7 nights in one of the penthouse suits. The room was comfortable but aged. We did not like the breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Juana Carreró, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on us. We will take note of the mentioned points to work on their improvement. Hope to meet you again soon. Best regards, Juana Carreró
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Terrible bed

Posted Nov 3, 2017
They dont have queen beds, they sell queen bed but they have single bed one next to the other. Just terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Juana Carreró - Gerente de Ventas, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Stephanie, Thanks for taking the time to comment about us. As in many hotels this is the bed system that is offered to give the possibility of offering a queen or two twin beds according to the needs of the guest. We regret that you did not like it. We are at your disposal. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad attention

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is so bad because due to the service that they offer is so different the real room: 1. The room did not have a telephone. 2. Bad room service 3. Air conditioning did not work 4. They did not help with your suitcases. 5. We booked two rooms with two beds but When we arrived they gave a shared room with a bed and sofa bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Juana Carreró, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very sorry you did not have a good experience. We hope you could give us a second chance to improve your opinion about us. In that case, please contact me personally and I will make shure you have a much better acommodation. Thank you very much in advance. Best regards, Juana Carreró
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Good service and great location.
Cons: The only issue was the Breakfast space was too small. There was no place to walk or even sit if more than 25 people showed up.
Location: 5 mins from the San Martin Plaza and the Pas Palace. Very close from Theatre Colon, pink house, museums and many other attractions.
We stayed in the Hotel for 9 nights. A centrally located hotel in downtown Buenos Aires. 5 mins from the San Martin Plaza and the Pas Palace, 10 mins from Theatre Colon and other major historical sites. Very close to the bus and metro if you are intending to use them. The rooms and bathroom were clean. We had plates, cutlery, microwave and a small fridge in the room with a small table and 4 chairs. So if you are planning to pick up food and bring it in and eat in the hotel it's good. Keep in mind it's a mini fridge with a non-existent freezer. Breakfast timings were good (7:00 am to 10:30 am) and on weekends they served till 11:00 am. The only issue was the Breakfast space was too small. There was no place to walk or even sit if more than 25 people showed up. Always missing cutlery and plates but the people working there were so friendly and nice they would be running around trying to please everyone with a smile on their faces. It was a nice hot breakfast with eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, toast a nice and different dessert everyday. Food was good. Hotel room was clean and basic. I've seen better rooms and more plush hotel. The sofa beds in the second bedroom were not the most comfortable but you are there to be outside and not be stuck in the room anyways. The hotel staff at the front was very helpful and spoke English fluently which really helped us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ruchi, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about us. We´ll take note about your suggestions to improve our service. We hope for you to visit us again soon. Best regards, Juana Carreró
4 out of 5
by nzstevo from New Zealand

Good base for BA

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Suites are not big but comfortable enough, if somewhat dark. Breakfast good. Hotel in good location close to metro and short walk from sites
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on us. I would like to inform you that the hotel is already replacing lighting for a less dim light. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, Juana Carreró - Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friend staff ,good service ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us! We look forward for you to stay with us again soon. Best regards, Juana Carreró - Room Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Business in Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: all is close.
Very good location, bad illumination in the room, good breakfast, and veny nice sttaf. poor illumination and the lamps are rare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Marina Fumuso, Hotel Management
Dear Patricio, good afternoon. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will consider your comments to improve our services, we are very glad you enjoyed our privileged location. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very comfortable bed and a pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Stayed at this hotel to be near friends staying next door and was not disappointed. Very comfortable bed and not much noise at all (I was on the fifth floor). The room was a bit dark, but of course that's perfect for sleeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Marina Fumuso, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, good afternoon. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our privileged location and our comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in room 505
Location: plenty of restaurants and sights to see.good transport nearby
stayed there twice,first time room 505 not so good quite dim and outside window gives light from some kind of shaft. stayed there again room 1202 which was very good plenty of light and spacious too.hotel staff were very courteous and all in all i'd stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Park Royal Buenos Aires, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, good afternoon. Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and kindness of our staff. We will pay close attention to your comments to improve our services. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

the hotel was very well located in Buenos Airies

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: location, location
Cons: not much can be done as the hotel is in good condition relative to it age.
Location: Florida Ave around the corner, train is just down the hill and lots of good restaurants laundry facility about a block away all very close
it was only minutes to the train station to Tigre and very central with lots of good restaurants in close proximity Florida Ave was right around the corner which is something everyone should do when in Buenos Aires Hotel was priced right and is good value all things considered.