Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Good location.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
This hotel is in a good location in central Buenos Aires.. the staff has been good and very friendly. They are helpful and quite fluent in English. Although the rooms are rather small they are clean the bathrooms are fine the showers are great.. I quite enjoyed my stay here and the proximity to the central part of Buenos Aires he's very good. I recommend this hotel to anybody who may be visiting Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in centre of Buenos Aires

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with very professional and helpful staff situated close to many of the main attractions in Buenos Aires. Highly recommended and perfect place to stay to visit the centre of the town
5 out of 5
by Robert

favrite hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We have been to BA five times and stayed here the last two times. The location is ideal if you want to be in central BA. What really makes this place so special is the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff. They are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything in this great city.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room decor, great bedding, great staff, great value for the money.
Cons: Lobby furniture and ambiance.
Location: In the heart of this wonderful city
Wonderful experience. This city is Paris , Rome and Madrid in one spot in South America. Gourmet food, Buildings with rich arquitecture, great clean all around..
4 out of 5
by Therese

Great base for exploring the city

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location helpful staff comfortable room. Breakfast was pretty ordinary though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendoza, Argentina

Convenient location, good hotel , very noisy room

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is very good , once you enter first challenge are the front doors some works some not, no sign pull -push and is a nightmare to park a taxi in front of the hotel. Once you are inside check in is faster, but you should pay extra for evrything, there is no a flat rate ( I like that) . My room was on second floor front and is terrible noisy all the street noise goes into my room, needs isolation. Honestly is good just for a very short business trip, nothing more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Tampa

Reasonable hotel right in the center of Buenos Air

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Besides being centrally located near to most attractions in BA, the helpful staff in this hotel made it top notch for us. They let us check in early & we had a reasonable room overlooking the Obelesco with a cute little balcony. It was clean & the bed was very comfortable & the room was surprizingly quiet. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by .Charles

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we entered the lobby we were treated as the most welcome of guests. For the next two days it was the same or better. The room was well appointed, not what we thought "big", but big enough. Location is one of the best, very central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca.

Very central for sightseeing.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: The website indicates a restaurant on property. Unfortunately this is no longer true. Only breakfast (continental) is served now.
Location: Very central and within walking distance of all the major attractions in BA.
The front desk staff were very helpful to us and spoke good English. Since we arrived late in the evening, we chose this hotel because it was supposed to have a restaurant on site. Our room was on the 8th floor with a city view and the famous Obelisk. It was very quiet and the ambiance was charming.