Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The front desk was very nice and helpful. I don't speak that much spanish and they were very nice and helpful to me. They made sure to help me with anything I needed or anywhere I needed to go. Very accommodating to whatever I needed. The rooms where always clean. Was centrally located and very easy to get to all attractions bus trains etc. Pleanlty of good places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by Mr d

Good hotel. Clean comfortable great AC and WIFI

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Early check in and luggage storage appreciated. Nice room on top floor with terrace which was great at night when the temperature dropped and the sun went down. No soap in room and no tissues only minus point. Very good AC and WIFI. Safe to walk to local restaurants and bars. To my surprise breakfast room closed but shop opposite had coffee and two croissants for less than two pounds. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Odd Willy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The WIFI work very slow..AC did not work well,told the receptionist but still not work..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Needs come updating
Location: Close to the bus terminal and plaza 25 de mayo. You can find several restaurants close by.
It was with in walking distance to several restaurants and easy to find. The hotel staff was ok not super excited to help. The carpet was old and dirty and the hotel needs some updating. The sink next to refrigerator didn't work and when I asked about they said they would look into but never saw anyone come to look at it. Bathroom was super tiny but kept clean towels stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Well located

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Touristic attractions.
Well located hotel, 4 blocks from Puerto madero and 10 minutes walk to Obelisco. The hotel is old and facilities need to be renovated, but it was OK for 1 night. Location was convenient and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good area but rooms are run down

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location is in a great area, but the hotel is old and my room smelled humid and moldy. Service was decent
4 out of 5
by HENRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-Tees

Hotel in a well located position in Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast, staff. Value for money.
Cons: Although the hotel building is modern the rooms are a bit tired looking. The lobby and breakfast room are smart.
Location: Take a trip to Tigre. This is the delta area to the north of the city. A very modern train runs from the main station and takes about 50 minutes.
We stayed at this modern hotel last year and had no hesitation in returning this year. It is within walking distance of most parts of the city that tourists wish to see. Just down the road is the very modern dock area which must surely rival its London and Liverpool counterparts. The train and bus station are also walkable. This is also accepted as being in a safe area. All this and a reasonable rate for bed and breakfast. It occupies a corner site which can be a bit hard to spot as it is somewhat obscured by a leafy tree.