Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Holtteddy from London

Grat Location and Excellent Front Dek Service

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay although there were extensive roadworks ongoing in front of the hotel but fortunately they did not start working too early !!. Mario on the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good, especially the scrambled eggs. There were a few finishing touches not quite right in our room and the shower curtain was not very effective in stopping water getting on the bathroom floor. Suoer location and very good parilla virtually opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from London

Good value Hotel, well located

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, especially at the front desk. Excellent buffet breakfast especially the scrambled eggs! Comfortable beds.
Cons: Few minor issues - hard to stop water escaping past the shower curtain and decorative touches not quite right in room for our first stay.
Location: Great location in the Retiro district. Metro in walking distance plus the Avenida 9th July. Great restaurant over the road and bars etc.
We stayed for 6 nights, went to Montevideo for 2 days and then 1 further night at the Regente before flying home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1980s hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Never seen so much brass in my life.
Location: Good location.
Old. Felt like I was in an episode of Dynasty. It was clean at least. Also the front desk guy was so rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mae from Vancouver

Good hotel and good lactation

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, the bed.
Cons: Breakfast items
Location: Florida st shopping is great.
Very decent hotel with good location . friendly staff too. Breakfast can be improved.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Asuncion

Tired and jaded hotel with maintenance needs.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The room, which was terrible. See comments above.
Rooms are very outdated and not well represented by the pictures on the website or expedia. Rm 511 has a bad leak, which meant the worn and faded carpet was wet. The leak has seaped into the wall which has a stain and loose plaster as a result. Room has cleam sheets on a soft springy mattress and plenty of hot water. Curtains did not close properly Staff were okay and agreed to a late check out of 2 p.m. Breakfast reasonable, but not good enough to overcome the problems above. There are better places in Buenos Aires.
2 out of 5
by Jaime from Montreal, QC, Canada

The Regent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
The reception staff was correct. The room was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: breakfast and service.
Cons: bit noisy in the room
great breakfasts, good location, comfortable bed, and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Well traveled. from N.Y.C., N.Y.

My 5th stay at the Regente.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: Could use upgrading.
Location: Downtown in the Federal District. Has many stores, restaurants, laundries and is easily accessible to transportation.
Staff was most warm and helpful. The location was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, rooms need updating.

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels
Free wifi only in lobby (doesn't even work in rear of building where breakfast is served). We had arranged for a shuttle from Aeroparque, but our flight was cancelled and we ended up on the next flight.. (hour later) so no shuttle waiting for us. We had to fend for ourselves. And no refund of shuttle cost was offered. Hotel is in a great location, but service could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, standard rooms are old.

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels
The "standard" rooms are old and in desperate need of remodeling. Carpet is worn, toilet didn't flush right, wiring for wall lights are exposed.