Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very central located hotel, close to Subte, restaurants and other amenities; the receptionist was very helpful in providing maps and instructions on how to get to varios places, he even called the place we wanted to visit to make sure it was open and made reservations for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Aldana López - Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Megi Thanks for your recommendation about Hotel and services. Receptionist always help you and you can ask for a reservation. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Well located, comfortable, clean. Staff was very nice, facilities were as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Aldana López - Reservation, Hotel Management
Thanks for your opinion Fernando We hope to receive you again as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Nice location central to restaurants and theaters.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Suite. Ricardo from the front desk and Javier the bellman were excellent
Cons: Just getting a bucket of ice costs a USD $7.00 service charge unless you go down to the bar and get it yourself. No napkins or utensils with room serv
Had a great time but unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short because of hurricane Irma which was approaching Florida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Looks pretty, pity about the staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I spent a total of 4 nights over 2 stays at the Savoy. Beautifully refurbished, I was very excited to stay there however both visits were marred by the very bad service. I found the staff very rude and neglectful except the door men who seemed to be the only staff to volunteer any type of guest service. I have travelled extensively and do not expect bilingual staff except in a hotel that describes itself as being a luxury international brand. Kindness to guests not from the local country goes a long way. I will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location but small room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good location for exploring Buenos Aires. Metro is 5 to 10 minutes walk away and many eating places nearby. The Restaurant was booked for a private function on the evening that I checked in, so we had to go out for food. On the following night we went into the Restaurant again, but no staff attended to us and all we saw was 1 long table with some diners. So we went somewhere else for dinner again. Front staff was friendly and helpful. The room we were given was very small and we had to be careful not to accidentally kick something when we wanted to go to the toilet from bed as there was a narrow alley to the toilet and a rack to hang clothes. The fridge and the room safe was also located in the small alley. The television screen was so small that I had to sit at the stool at the end of the bed if I wanted to watch TV because I could not see the game score while watching tennis on television. There is no English Channel on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Incredible service for an incredible hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, Room
Cons: No pool, no gym
Location: Location is not the best, however it is really convenient!
Simply incredible! We were welcome and help by an amazing staff! Ricardo is so great! We had an amazing stay at Savoy. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Aldana López - Reservation, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Francois. Is true, we do not have a pool, and yes we have a gym. We wait for you again soon Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: rooms, wifi, building architecture
Cons: staff service and attitude
i found this hotel to be very nice. the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, the wifi worked great, and the breakfast offerings were good. the building design and architecture is really spectacular. i had a problem with the desk staff however. during my stay, the air conditioning function was turned off in the room (apparently it is controlled centrally). when i realized this was the case, i called the front desk and asked them to please turn it on because it was too warm in my room for my liking. i was told by the front desk to "make sure the heater is off and open the window" and if it was still too uncomfortable in 20 minutes to call back. for me this is a completely unacceptable answer (especially considering it was humid and rainy outside). it was clear that they were hesitant to turn the system on in order to save electricity, however as a paying customer for a room i should not be told to just open a window if i am hot when the room is equipped with air conditioning. the staff did agree to turn the system back on when i called them back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable rooms and plentiful breakfast. Only minor downside was that there are no English channels on TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is truly beautiful and walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant's dress code seems silly, especially for breakfast and is the reason why I didn't go to breakfast there. For dinner I was going to eat there one night, but the menu was very limited and I ended up leaving. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area however. I'd stay at Savoy again, primarily because of the location as well as of how much I love how well they've combined the old architecture with a modern decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Aldana López - Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Patty Thank you so much for your opinion and for your description about Hotel and services. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, comfort, and staff. It is located close to many points of interest.
Location: We could walk from the hotel to many places such as the obelisc and Plaza de Mayo. One of the best things to me was the great amount of bookstores.
Since the very first day we got at Savoy Hotel we had a great experience with the staff, they not only allowed me an early check in but they also suggested that we could go and have some breakfast while the room was ready. The advised me the the breakfast was going to be charged because was not includes for arrival day, however, it was a nice suggestion since we had an overnight flight from New york. I would like to point out the courtesy of the from desk personal at the time of my departure, I thank them for having some emergency breakfast ready by 5: 30 AM. We really appreciated that especially my 13 year old girl. Thanks a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Aldana López - Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria Thanks for your time and share your oppinion. As you said, sometimes we have rooms availavble and other days no. If you have an early arrival, we recommen to book the night before in order to have room and breakfast. It´s nice read that you had a great stay with your family in our Hotel. Best regards,