Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Luxury in the city

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location, most of the recommended destionations in tbe city could be walked to, farthest would be Palermo and Boca, about an hour to walk from the hotel. But the subte/metro was also cheap and effective. The hotel itself is beautiful, with all the modern upgrades done to historically interesting floirs and rooms. Art dispkays on floors. A decadent bar :) And not super expensive. Staff's recommendations were useful about dinner and tango shows. Close to the AEP aeroport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent, from the doormen to all the reception staff.
Cons: An English TV channel would be nice
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping, a short walk to most tourist attractions.
The Savoy was a lovely hotel, with excellent staff. Well located, nice breakfast and fast , free wi-fi. The decor is great and the lobby and restaurant are fantastic examples of a grand old hotel and a real feeling of history. A couple of small downsides, the room was very small (though if you are expecting this , this is ok) and while we aren't on holiday to watch TV, 1 english speaking TV channel would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Aldana López Reservas, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thanks for your beautiful words and description of the Hotel. It´s nice to know you enjoyed your stay and services ofered. We are starting to offer in some rooms channels in English. We want to add to all of our rooms. We hope to receibe to you again! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable luxury

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The facilities are of course excellent and the hotel is well-located. Beds were very comfortable, suite was roomy, bathroom was luxurious. Midnight arrival from a domestic flight meant that we appreciated the 24 hour reception (although the staff were fairly lukewarm on arrival and in relation to a subsequent request). Beautiful interiors in common areas. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Aldana López Reservas, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you so much for your comments It´s nice to read you have enjoyed your stay and our services. We would like to have you again as our guests. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

My stay was below my expectations.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The food at the restaurant was good but they had very limmitted options. Tables were also limmitted and unconfortable because they did not serve dinners at the restaurant, but at the bar. Staff in general were not kind enough. There was a lot of street noice so you cannot sleep well. They had problems with airconditioning. WiFi signal was bad. Bathroom cleanliness was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Aldana López Reservas, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Thanks for taking the time and share your opinion. We will work on your recommendations. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Good location in the city, historic charm, excellent hotel staff.
Cons: WiFi service. And maybe stronger coffee in the dining room at breakfast.
Very pleasant hotel with excellent staff. Only complaint was some minor issues I had with WiFi service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Aldana López Reservas, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thanks for your time to leave your comment. We appreciate a lot your opinion and we are working to fix wifi and the coffee at the breakfast. We hope to have you again. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

FANTASTIC HOTEL IN THE MIDDLE OF BUENOS AIRES

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, quiet, comforbable
Cons: No control over the a/c, the room was a little warm and there is no way to lower the temperatura
Location: The hotel is centrally located in Buenos Aires, close to everything, just a few blocks from all theaters and minutes away from top restaurants. The
We arrived at 6 am to the hotel and they gave us free early check in since our room was ready. The hotel its an old style hotel, but they keep it in top shape. Everything works perfectly fine in the rooms and common areas. Breakfast is very good, with a great assortment of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, eggs, fruit and cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big Disappointment

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the location was good for what I needed
Cons: all of the above.
Location: food, government buildings
This is a has been hotel. In the years back it was one of the best but today it is just old with modern rooms. Internet is terrible, the rooms are dark and depressing , the tv is small and bad image, the breakfast us sub standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Costa Rica

Downtown access.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Charming,elegant style, nicely renovated rooms and public areas. Easy access to tranportation and closeness to shopping streets and theaters
Cons: Breakfast personnel could be friendlier and interact customers with a smile. After all, it might be the first face you see in the morning
Location: Great place to explore city,great restaurants nearby,decent shopping and banking.
220 Volts plugs in the room! Could not charge I-phone. Night desk auditor not very helpful with money exchange OR supplying plug adapter. Day shift much more helpful. Smelly bathroom due to open drain next to toilet with a trash can on top of it (maybe to cover the smell)
5 out of 5
by Domingo

Amazing stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, amazing staff. Good location..Definetly will visit again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Noisy early in the morning. You can hear everything from the bedroom.
Location: Downtown Buenos Aires, close to many restaurants and stores.
Stayed there for one night, the staff was very friendly, the room was small but very clean and well equipped.