Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was very clean con room was comfy. Enjoyed the pool but no hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by review

Rating

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The hotel was ok for the price. It was quite and peaceful. The only thing is they need a new remote inside for the tv. I would stay there again if need be for an emergency; which is what happened this time.
1 out of 5
by Tyler from San Diego

The worst hotel in El Centro

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
The management was very rude and unfriendly. The toilet seat fell off when it was opened, a dead cricket was inside of my folded up towel and the overall cleaniness was very poor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Great for a overnight . Close to a Mickie deeds ,Denny,s fuel station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisiana from Mexicali, Mexico

Dont show up late!

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: The window from the bathroom with no protection
Location: Its ok, close to everything
I only spent one night there, i arrived at 11pm and the only thing was the personal, i know i woke her up, but she wasnt very nice. I mean she wasnt rude, but she wasnt very happy of having to attend costumers at 11pm... Everything else it was ok.. I would stay here again..
1 out of 5
by Joshua h

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
Dirty hotel. Breakfast consisted of sunny d and corn flakes. That was it. Avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Db71 from San Diego, CA, USA

don't recommended this Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: None
Location: Good
The service was bad pool was dirty not friendly rooms where not clean the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize to you for a bad stay. I checked the pool today and it is sparkling beautifully! I would also like to apologize for the room not being cleaned the next day. When you come back next time I will ensure that the housekeeping does a proper job. Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't count on breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2012
The hotel is nice and clean. For the price, I guess you can't be too picky. However, their "continental breakfast" consisted of a gallon of milk, a gallon of sunny delight orange juice, a pot of coffee and ONE box of corn flakes. That was quite humorous. At least there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we appreciate you. We do strive to keep our house as clean as you keep your house so thank you for letting us know how "nice and clean" we are. As for the "continental breakfast" you mentioned, I have removed it from the list of amenities and added "morning snacks" in place of it.You are also correct in that there is a lot of places for someone to have breakfast near us.
2 out of 5
by Charles from Arizona, USA

Retired

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
We would stay here again. Less than standard, staff not very friendly, bed was not comfortable, room dusty and door had opening at the bottom that could not be closed, mosquits were bad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello and good day to you, I would like to start by thanking you for staying with us and let you know we are working to resolve the issues you have brought before us. We are working on upgrading all the rooms to LCD T.V's. I am also personally working on getting the right size "Dust strips" in each room to prevent the dust and other stuff from getting in to the rooms. We hope that you choose to stay with us again next time. Thank you again!
2 out of 5
by jeep2 from Yuma AZ

Got a place for all DRUNKS to stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Bed
Cons: Manager
Location: Close to main st.
OMG Front deck person was rude. First nite people from resturant had parked in front of our room. Drunk an vomitting in front of our window. No fun. We asked the manager if he was aware of this. He said what's the matter with that you don't you like drunken people. We were put in our place. Its doesn't matter to any one at that Sun Valley Inns. We will not be going back their. Also breakfast was coffee, corn flakes, milk, oj we were expecting a bit more, ad is way off.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for the conditions that happened on your stay with us. As the parking lot for the Restaurant is small the customers do tend to park in our lot. Once again I apologize for having this happen when you were staying with us. I have changed the Breakfast to snacks. I hope that you choose to stay with us again!