Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Avoid the hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staffs
Staffs were VERY NICE, is an old building but the towels were not clean, breakfast was too basic to be call breakfast. Bathroom needs to be improved, I know that it was very classic style hotel but if they keep it white clean it will make the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Nice hotel, central and close to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff very helpful, and conversant in several languages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Canada

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: If possible the breakfast could be hot and cold.
Location: Walking distance to Obelisco, Plaza de Mayo and a few more tourist attractions. Close to metro, restaurants and shopping.nice hotel
We picked this hotel because it was close to everything we want to do. The breakfast was complimentary. There were cereals, fruits, sweet breads, toast, jam, cream cheese, cheese and cold cuts. No hot breakfast but it was ok. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location
Staff are exceptional in providing service and information. They are well informed in providing information.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired of being moved

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Didn't get to stay at this hotel we booked we were moved again to a sub par hotel with Beatles or roaches in the bread for breakfast.we booked our hotel to be in the centre of the city so we could walk to restaurants and such. This hotel not so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there ever. Extremely dirty room with broken facets, missing panel boards and tiny rooms. More of a 2 star hotel. Breakfast is a joke: sweets and bread. No eggs, no fruits, no veggies. Carbs and Fats only. We asked to clean up our room as it had grapes and somebody's dark curly hair all over the floor in the bedroom and bathroom. For 3 nights we stayed there it hadn't been cleaned up!! I've never felt so disgusted in my entire life!
4 out of 5
by william

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was somewhat worn down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

A great value and love cation in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We were so pleasantly surprised with our recent stay st this hotel. We arrived exhausted after a day of traveling and were greeted so professionally and kindly by the polite gentleman behind the desk. How I wish I asked his name. He offered to book our airport transfer for a great rate and offered any other assistance we may need. The following day started with an elegant and yummy breakfast buffet. Then Juan Carlos booked a city tour for us and kept our bags in storage while we toured. He too was do kind and professional. The value here can't be beat. We highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was somehow downgraded for two times

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I booked Deluxe Double Room around early October and I paid in full at that time for my stay on December 11 to December 12 and December 20 to December 26. But when I checked in on December 11th, I found the room was not Deluxe Double Room for what I booked on Expedia. It was downgraded to a dramatic smaller standard double room. I was too tired for long flight and I thought it was only one night, so I didn't bother to change back on what I booked and paid. And on December 20 night when I traveled back to this hotel again, I told front desk my room was downgraded to standard double room on December 11, I hope they won't downgrade my room again this time. A man in front desk told me is standard double room, when I argued this is not what I booked he said check your room first, I thought maybe this time is different, maybe they realized they downgraded my room, so I brought all my luggage to room 501, and then I found that room is exactly same as what I got on December 11. I went back to front desk and told him I totally can not accept this room again, my room was downgraded on December 11 and how can you downgrade my room again especially at the time I've pointed it out? Finally, guess what I've been told? "ALL OF OUR ROOM WERE FULLY BOOKED TODAY EVEN THREE MORE ROOMS WERE OVER BOOKED! PLEASE UNDERSTAND I HAVE NO MORE ROOM FOR YOU". I was totally shocked! they didn't fell any apology and ask me to stay at downgrade room. But finally he agreed to change my room back next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dilapidated hotel near El Obelisco

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: view from the window
Cons: total renovation
Location: supermarket, tango, other hotels
but facilities are quite old and not well maintained.