Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Allison

Great value

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for a week during a conference in Buenos Aires. The hotel is great -- centrally-located, wonderful people, and very reasonable rates (U$50 per night, including tax). If you plan on preparing meals in the room, note that the kitchenette has a microwave, but no hot plate or silverware. Perfect excuse to eat out, or bring take away back to the room if you need to work. Also, there's a US-style plug in the bathroom, so if you forget your Argentine adapter you can still charge electronics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
an amazing apart Hotel! Staff was super helpful and have good English. He even gave us the metro card to put money on to get to La Boca easily. Location was close enough to walk to Casa de mayo and to Recoleta Cemetery. Bed and pillows very comfy. Room was large and clean, and everything worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms,good location, accommodating staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff were helpful. Changed money, let me use computer for phone charging, and made phone call for me.Room was roomy :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Nice stay, value for money.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights. Highlights: nice breakfast, great staff, location, room in general was ok. Only thing to improve is that the facilities are a bit old (need a little upgrade) but overall, with air conditioning in room I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

under the circumstances it was satisfactory

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is fine, however the street in front was under construction so it was very noisy and inconvenient to have to carry our luggage to & from the corner for transportation.
5 out of 5
by Indra

Great location for siteseeing and shopping

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and staff friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: the cost,the room,the breakfast,the staff and the overall experiance
Location: perfect location
had an excellent time in buones aires.will come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, California America

Great for the money, location and buffet

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Very good front desk staff, very accommodating. Excellent location, close to main avenues, subway etc. The property is old and may be ripe for some updates, however, the room was spotless, and the breakfast buffet was ample with hot and cold selections. I will definitely return on my next stay
Cons: Nothing to critic, just is an old property offering a lot for the money that you will pay
Location: Colon theater, shopping, restaurants, banks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well location g8.Handy 2 Metro.Hop on bus & sights. Breakfast passable. Give yourself time to pay account as I was charged for 1 extra B/fast. Took awhile to get it sorted with taxi to airport waiting4 me. Limited English spoken but apart from that, all was good. Price was a reason also that I chose this hotel as well as close proximity to some sights. The manager at hotel recommeded a g8 Tango show. It was quite a small venue but g8 dancing.