Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

The most horrible, awful and dirty hotel I've been

Posted May 31, 2017
Staff absolutely rude, lack of professionalism, and not keen to help guests at all. What the advertise on the web site doesn't match by far what they give. Dirty, smelly, and extremely small room( if one can define it as such) I feel completely ripped of to the point that I checked out myself the next morning at first time, and used Expedia to book a different hotel , losing money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

dont do it

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I missed my Expedia reservation due to flight connections (weather) and of course you can tell Expedia and they do nothing and don't even respond. Anyway the hotel knew they could keep their money and do nothing for me so they did. That's expected too. But then to charge 50% more than Expedia rate for another night is just .. mean. Ah well too tired to fight. The room stinks (musty), is completely outdated and has a lousy hard lumpy bed. The internet is the worst I've seen in 10 years and over that time, probably 30 countries most developing world. Neither here nor there but stretches where no staff speak English. I mean checkout was easy. Location is really good. But no don't do it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The rate I got was extremely good for the central location, but the place itself wasn' great. Small rooms that look like they haven't been renovated since the 70s. The beds are small and not very comfortable. Rooms also smell muggy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old tired hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Elevator was broken. Air conditioner could not be adjusted. It would trigger a fuse issue and would need reset. Internet was spotty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful and noisy from drunks outside our room at

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lots to do
Mediocre at best. No fault of the staff but the owner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant for the nice front desk staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staffs are the bright point for my vacation. They are friendly, helpful, and able to resolve my problems such as SUBE card. I would rate the customer service to be for 5 star. Love to recommend this hotel to any travelers if you don't speak Spanish. But facility of Hotel Victory is really not fun. Only locals will stay. I did not see any travelers from the states. Warning: Room very small, don't be fooled by photos. Breakfast quality is low, nothing to eat except bread and orange juice. No protein. Neighborhood is shabby. Elevator is dangerous. If you open the door too early, just prepare to fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Honest Review

Posted Aug 14, 2016
hotel wifi ONLY works in the lobby not rooms. Breakfast is okay. And your room will only be cleaned when you leave not during your stay. The hotel was nice though considering it wasn't too expensive so puting that into consideration the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

persnickety

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff but minimal english. Breakfast was average. Rooms were tiny and we had a lovely view of some machinery. Good location
3 out of 5
by reutif

great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location but not more than that Not service not the view