Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The place is well located, however that means it's very noisy outside. Breakfast is OK, sometimes there was not enough seats for everyone at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by mariacristina from sydney

great location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant,good size room,balcony,very close to everything,very clean
4 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Justin from USA

Book at your own Risk

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say I had the worst experience with this hotel in Sept. 2015. After a long day I arrived at the hotel just to get the room I booked through hotels.com. They refused to let me use the wifi to pull up my booking. Thanksful t-mobile was not charging me for data in Argentina and so I sat on the streets waiting for my booking to upload. Finally I got in my room and it looked nothing like the photos. The room was tiny, dirty, and smelly. I went down stairs and asked them to cancel my reservation, they offered me another room. I told them no I do not want a room please cancel my reservation. Then the told me they could not cancel it. Figuring that Hotels.com would refund my money I said fine and left. They told hotels.com that they are refusing me a refund even though they know that I did not stay at the hotel. Be wary travels. Book here at your own risk.
5 out of 5
by Hadi from Washington DC

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff,
4 out of 5
by David from Budapest, Hungary

Waldorf Hotel - Buenos Aires

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Waldorf hotel in transit from Montevideo ferry to an early am flight to Ushuaia. The location is very convenient (only a few blocks) from the ferry, and also close to AEP airport (10 mins taxi ride). The hotel is very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The building itself is old and the rooms are very small, but perfectly served the purpose for a good sleep while in transit in BA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

OK, not great.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Price and location, in the city.
Cons: It is generally not very modern, rooms need upgrading and the breakfast was very ordinary.
Location: It is in the city so lots to visit by foot.
We needed a cheap hotel in the center of the city for two nights and this was fine, although we were not very impressed. The room was small and not well equipped, the breakfast was very ordinary with cheap products. Staff was efficient and generally helpful. So overall it was acceptable for our needs but I would look for other options in the future.
3 out of 5
by Felix from Charlotte, NC

Too much noise

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were comfortable in our stay except for the noise, I think we were just unlucky to have a room along the street, the windows in our room are not properly sealed that we can hear all sorts of noise around. Our overall experienced in our stay at Waldorf was okay so far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt like the hotel. Room was horrible.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room was not organized and bed was not made when i arrived. Online pictures are totally different from reality.
3 out of 5
by Kaixiang from Hong Kong

Good Neighbourhood but soso room facility

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's room doesn't have very good facility, but the breakfast is good, the surrounding is very good. The hotel is very close to florida street, which is a major shopping place in BA.