Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cicero, IN

This place was fantastic!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, layout and food.
Cons: My only suggestion are shower mats. The showers are very slippery and I almost slipped a couple of times
Location: Hike and enjoy the beauty of the area. There are also many other restaurants nearby.
This hotel and the staff made our trip to El Chaten unforgettable. The rooms are clean and spacious and well laid out. They fully understand and cater to the backpacking and hiking community. The food was very good and plentiful. They also have a jacuzzi and suana which are awesome after a hard day of hiking. They also made us box lunches to take on our all day hikes. Everyone who worked there was friendly, gracious and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Monisha from New York

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Service was impeccable! I am gluten intolerant and they made sure I had gluten free options, without me reminding them each day.
5 out of 5
by Rob from Bristol, UK

Great hotel in every way

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel with extremely helpful and courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms, tasteful decor, a warm and welcoming atmosphere, a great little spa, and good breakfast. It's also ideally located in town for some of the better hikes in the area.
4 out of 5
by Anja from Hamburg

Komfort ganz nah bei Fitzroy und Torre

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Zuerst befremdet durch die Größe des Hauses, aber der Aufenthalt war letztenendes eine einzige Freude. Zimmer top, Essen sehr gut, Service perfekt.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Buenos Aires

Muy recomendable

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel y atencion. El cuarto amplio y muy comodo. El desayuno abundante y variado. Por tiempos no pude probar los servicios de spa pero imagino q serian igual de buenos. Muy recomendable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but excellent front desk employees.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Front desk employees.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms.
Although we requested 2 rooms with view we got just one with view. The one facing the back was freezing and water was dropping from the ceiling to the bathroom wall. Both rooms were very small but the mattresses were very comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre. The hotel has excellent and helpful front desk employees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Arredi di gusto e ottima posizione

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Buona posizione. Camera grande e arredata con gusto. Bagno non perfettamente pulito e acqua calda che va e viene. Colazione buona ma con servizio un po' scarso. In conclusione ha dei margini di miglioramento soprattutto nel personale ma lo consiglierei comunque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location - staff - comfy beds - good shower - breakfast included
Cons: upgrade to key cards - not keys
Location: lots of restaurants close by
This was a great hotel in a super location at the end of town where many of the trails begin. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was a good size. There was a fridge and room safe as well as TV with good choice of English channels. The hotel has wood floors so you can hear people coming and going in the hallways - not a deal breaker for me. I think the hotel could upgrade the door locks on the rooms....I did not like the fact that I had to use a real key to unlock and lock the door once I was inside. To me, this is a safety concern....so keep the key in the lock once you are inside in case you have to unlock the door quickly. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in El Chalten

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
This little gem is luxury in a backpacker town. The hotel was really nice and the staff are so helpful. The bonus is the spa you can reserve after a long day of hiking. Breakfast is a nice spread and was included with our reservation.
4 out of 5
by SOYEOUN from 대한민국

트래킹 후 피로를 풀기에 최적의 장소입니다. 가격 대비는 그닥..

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
나무로 장식된 작지만 예쁜 호텔로 객실도 청결하고 무엇보다 자쿠지와 사우나 시설을 이용할 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 엘 찰텐 마을의 중심가와는 다소 거리가 있지만 피츠 로이 코스의 시작점과 매우 가까운 자리에 위치해 있습니다. 마음에 들지 않았던 점은 여직원의 서비스(1박에 25만원이라는 적지 않은 금액을 지불했음에도 트래킹 후 지쳐 있는 손님에게 가방조차 들어주려 하지 않는)와 자쿠지 시설의 청결(시간제로 자쿠지를 이용하는데 전 손님의 이용이 끝난 후 물속에 흙과 이물질이 그대로 남아있는)이었습니다.