Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Narae

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The ranch was lovely. I liked that it was a bit away from downtown so that you can relax but the owner provides a ride twice a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very comfortable & relaxed authentic stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed staying at this place. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. The place is cozy and beautiful. I had one of my best steaks in short stay in Argentina there. Since it is a ranch you are out in the elements but not too crazy. **the only two things that you should know that this place is slightly out of town about 5 minute drive and since they produce their own electricity no hot water from 12 midnight - 7 a.m but don't let that scare you the place is really unique.
5 out of 5
by David

La Quinta was a really enjoybable experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Alfredo was very helpful with planning activities in the area. Fun to observe farm animals up close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Estancia

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unique experience with cows and horses just outside the window. Owner very helpful offering us lift in to town and assisting us with bookings. Nice restaurant. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Unique hotel in a unique place on Earth.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The setting, the service, the room, the cleanliness, the food, everything!
Location: It's El Chalten! What else can one say?
Estancia La Quinta surprised us with its fantastic surroundings and the quality of the service. Just seconds before the entrance to El Chalten, Estancia La Quinta sits inside a horseshoe of mountains, protected from winds. Its extraordinary history is so interesting to learn, and its owners, the grandchildren and great grandchild of the original founders, are wonderful and dedicated to maintaining a superior place for visitors. We were treated with amazing warmth and personal attention, the room was beautiful, overlooking a superb outdoor view; the presence of the cows and calves outside was fantastic: just made us feel we were in a real place, not a regular hotel. The food was wonderful at all times, and the sitting areas just a blessing. We had a marvelous time hiking in El Chalten and going back to our special place at Estancia La Quinta at the end of the day. We couldn't recommend it more. November 2016
5 out of 5
by Felix from Fort Collins

Amazing place to stay near El Chalten

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
if you would like to stay on a beautiful estancia run by caring and attentive staff this place is for you! This family-owned and operated establishment is conveniently located within the park and you can take a cool 'secret' hike into town. Dinner was amazing (the best steak we had in Patagonia). WE loved every minute of our stay - thanks so muchn to the La Quinta family and staff- this was one of our highlights of our trip!!!
5 out of 5
by Eileen from New York

Amazing Estancia in El Chalten

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at Estancia La Quinta was an amazing experience. The owner picked me and my friend up from the bus station and provided us multiple rides into and out of town, making our travel so simple. On Day 1, we arrived after the restaurant was closed, yet they kept it open so we could have dinner - and the dinner was one of the best meals I have had. El Chalten is a cute, tiny town in Patagonia and staying at Estancia La Quinta is the perfect way to authentically enjoy the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

True Patagonia experience !

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Historic Patagonia estancia, not to be missed if you want to learn about El Chalten history from the first family to settle there. Best to have your own car. Family owned and operated, wonderful people. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel. Out of town. In a farm

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great hotel. Farm setting. Large room. Nice staff. 5 minutes drive to town
5 out of 5
by Natacha from Los Angeles

Estancia Magic

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful place and staff!