Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus terminal

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. One block from bus terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We stayed for two days at Las Aldeas. The Staff Fran an Diego were extremely helpful in assisting us with hike planning, booking transfers farther up or back to Calafate and with restaurant recommendations. We had a very pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad hotel. Please, don't stay here.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was the biggest disappointment in my own trip to Argentina. It's small, noisy and rundown. The photo that is displayed on the Hotels.com website does not accurately represent Hotel La Aldea. It doesn't look that glamorous in real life, seriously. The hotel looks more like a Motel 6 in a rundown mountain town. We stayed in our room for only an hour before we left the hotel and moved to another one in town. Our room faced a trailer park with chained dogs crying and barking the entire time. It was incredibly sad. When I tried to cancel my reservation at the front desk, the receptionist, Fran, was incredibly rude and started yelling at me. She called her boss over the phone who asked what nationality we were, when she told him we were American he decided to charge us an additional $100 for canceling our stay, even though we spent less than an hour at this hotel. I ended up losing about $400 on this hotel. In El Chalten, this hotel is known as the most depressing hotel in all of Argentina. So do yourself a HUGE favor and don't stay here.
5 out of 5
by agnete from Copenhagen

Great room

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpfull staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to bus station

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Good - close to bus station - very strong heating in the room, could be better if the heating is adjustable. - Pleasant staff at front desk - appreciate their willingness to help though did not always understand due to my lack of Spanish Bad - Poor shower setup - meaning a super small shower area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel at El Chalten

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The staff, their breakfast.
Cons: The TV has to come down...
Location: If you are going to El Chalten, you know that the only thing to do around is HIKE.
I liked this hotel, it was small and cozy, they served excellent breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. It was near the Bus terminal, so it is not a long walk once you get there and you don't need a taxi. The room was not too modern nor spacious, they had an older model TV (not flat screen) which was attached to the ceiling, not too comfortable to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive hotel close to bus terminal.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Comfortable warm rooms with goo hot shower. Staff provided very good and knowledgable advise for daily hikes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by cheng tsung from USA

Traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room very small,Bath room very bad, Only 1 star,if I know the conditions, I will choice other Hotel, Only 1 star, Not 3 Stars.