Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from London, UK

Bit expensive for what it is

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, breakfast was very good with a good selection of fruit, juices, pastries and cakes. Wifi was ok in reception and lounge area but did not work in rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want a hot shower after a hike? Don't stay here.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We complained the first night of four that our shower emitted intermittent blasts of cold water. The hotel owner was rude and condescending -- for example, trying to convince us this was not really a problem -- and never fixed the shower. Save your money and get the same quality at a hostel or spend your money for better quality elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super bequeme Betten!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Das Hotel liegt in El Chaoten sehr zentral und bietet sehr gute Leistungen zu einem fairen Preis. Wer nach einer Wanderung zum Fitz Roy oder zum Cerro Torre entspannen und gut schlafen möchte, ist hier bestens aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Clean and good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. They offer a packed lunch for hiking. Clean room. Wifi was not working at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reunion island

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Nice central location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing to do with the hotel but the electricity plant is not strong enough for the town...
Location: Central location
Everybody was very friendly. We enjoyed the trek and the little town of El Chalten. The breakfast is fulfilling znd tasty. There is a cosy atmosfere with a fire place.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Sverige

rätt bra hotell

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fick bra information från personalen gällande möjligheterna till att vandra (är man inte intresserad av att vandra så är nog int El Chaltén något att besöka) samt var de för dagen avråde från att gå, även bra info om själva El Chaltén om vilka restauranger och affärer som var vettiga. Var vissa problem med WiFi:n men inget oväntat för El Chaltén eftersom kommunikationerna är lite dålig där. Frukostbuffen var riktigt bra de hade till och med havregryn enda stället i Argentina jag sett det på. Prismässigt kan man förmodligen hitta något som är billigare med ungefär samma kvalité om man är ut i god tid vilket jag inte var, men jag är ändå nöjd med vistelsen där.
4 out of 5
by Jay from San Francisco

Just Book

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome family run hotel
4 out of 5
by Jay from Santa Cruz, CA

Feels like home

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were all fantastic. Especially the front desk and Romina in the restaurant!
5 out of 5
by Colleen and Rebecca from Canada

Great place to stay inEl Chalten

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfortable and had everything we needed the girl in reception was very helpful in setting us up with a shuttle to Fitz Roy hike and restaurant suggestions. Very comfortable beds and clean
4 out of 5
by Hervé

Très bon hôtel, super personnel, bien placé

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: La propreté des chambres, la finition de l'hôtel, le calme, le petit déjeuner
Location: Restaurants très proches de l'hôtel. Début des sentiers très proches car l'hôtel est à équidistance des principaux départs des sentiers.
Nous sommes restés 2 nuits dans cet hôtel à El Chalten. L'hotel est très bien placé. Il n'y avait aucun équipement superflu dans l’hôtel ou dans la chambre (pas de télé, pas de piscine par exemple) et nous avions 3 lits simples et pas de lits doubles, mais c'est le seul petit bémol. Car à El Chalten, notre objectif était d'être bien placé pour partir en ballade le matin, d'avoir un bon lit pour bien récupérer et un bon petit déjeuner pour la journée à venir et cet hôtel était parfait pour cela. L’hôtel est très propre, très calme et le personnel est super sympathique.