Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel in El Chalten

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: All the above reasons.
Cons: The pillows, but I found these were hard everywhere in Argentina.
Location: On a quiet, unpaved street off the main street. One block away is a funky bar/restaurant (in a hostel called Guanaco) excellent for dinner or a drink.
This hotel was perfect for me. It is fun looking from the outside, and much more extensive inside than one would expect. Large rooms with comfortable beds, safety deposit boxes in the rooms, baths with showers and reliable hot water. Very quiet location so I could have the window open at night. (Somehow it stayed open in spite of strong winds.) Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. This hotel has no drawbacks, and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes, gemütliches und individuelles Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Wäre nicht eine der Damen an der Rezeption unangenehm aufgefallen, hätte es auch bei 'Hotelteam & Service' 4 aus 5 gegeben. Die anderen beiden Damen waren jedoch sehr nett und kompetent! Ansonsten alles prima!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Urgemütliche Unterkunft

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Die herzliche Atmosphäre, Zimmer ,
Cons: Nein
Location: Wanderungen und Restaurants in Fußnähe
Wir (Ehepaar 52 Jahre) waren im November 2014 für 3 Tage dort und haben uns dort rundherum sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang dort war überaus herzlich. Wir wurden sofort mit sämtlichen erforderlichen Informationen zu den Wanderungen und den Restaurants ausgestattet. Der Shuttle und die erste Reservierung im Restaurant - war unbedingt erforderlich - wurden organisiert. Das kleine Haus hat eine gemütliche Sitzecke mit Panoramafenster Blick auf Fitz Roy. Unser Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll und gemütlich eingerichtet und beleuchtet , zudem sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war sehr gut- jeden morgen frisches Obst- Wir würden dort jederzeit wieder wohnen und empfehlen die Hosteria uneingeschränkt .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil

Hotel simples, porém agradável!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel bom, tranquilo, com café da manhã razoável, com vista do Fitz Roy da sala do café. Não havia televisão nos quartos e a internet mal funcionava no 'saguão', no quarto nem pensar. O atendimento foi ótimo. As meninas foram muito atenciosas, nos deram mapas e explicaram sobre as trilhas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

calidad excelente en la atencion!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
es un lugar hermoso! muy buenas las recomendaciones de los chicos que nos recibieron!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paar from Deutschland

Mit tollem Blick auf den Mount Fitzroy

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist gut gelegen, unweit vom Busbahnhof sowie zu den Wanderwegen. Es befinden sich auch viele Restaurants in der Nähe. Vom Panoramafenster der Rezeption hat man einen tollen Blick auf den Mount Fitzroy. Das Frühstück ist für argentinische Verhältnisse ganz gut. Es gab z.B. frischen Obstsalat und es wurde gefragt, ob man gern Käse und Schinken haben möchte. Eine schöne Abwechslung zu dem sonst sehr süßen argentinischen Frühstück.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Denver, CO

Cute and clean hotel, didn't have water to shower

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Cons: No water for showers!
We really loved this cute little hotel. The rooms are quite clean and unique. The staff was really helpful and gave us suggestions for food and where to start hiking trails. The breakfast and boxed lunches were also nice to have before leaving for long days of hiking. The only disappointment was that we didn't have any water to shower on the night we stayed here. After a long, day of hiking, we were looking forward to showers. The hotel staff said it's common to lose water pressure in the entire town during the high travel season. It wasn't a huge problem, but more of an inconvenience. If we had stayed multiple nights without water, it would've been worse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saintmacaire from Reunion

Très cher pour le service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre minuscule, même pas une penderie, pas de cintres, connections Wifi impossible dans la chambre et de mauvaise qualité à la réception, insonorisation mal faite. Petit déjeuner peu copieux. Accueil très sympathique de Maria qui nous a même cuisine un ragoût local le premier soir mais par contre le deuxième jour nous avions Vanessa , peu sympathique et qui nous a demande de payer le soir même alors que nous partions tranquillement le lendemain vers 10h. Environnement de l'hôtel très moyen : maisons de bric et de broc, piste non bitumée. Pourtant la réception (salle) est très agréable et les couloirs également : style chalet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Vancouver, BC

Nice newish hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Room clean and comfortable, nice view from breakfast room on clear day
Location: Walking distance to bus station, park office, trail heads, restaurants and shops
Nice newish hotel. Rooms were great. Staff gave an orientation of hiking options upon our arrival and assisted with day activities and restaurant booking. A bit indifferent otherwise. Breakfast was the usual, cereal, toast, Fruit cocktail, cheese, ham, coffee etc.