Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Francois

Gem in El Chalten, Patagonia

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect in all aspects - extremely helpful staff, with excellent personal recommendations for hiking, restaurants (Estepa in particular) and boutiques to visit in El Chalten; clean, cute, friendly hotel with all the necessary amenities (considering demographic, of course: El Chalten, hiking capital of Patagonia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel in El Chalten

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: All the above reasons.
Cons: The pillows, but I found these were hard everywhere in Argentina.
Location: On a quiet, unpaved street off the main street. One block away is a funky bar/restaurant (in a hostel called Guanaco) excellent for dinner or a drink.
This hotel was perfect for me. It is fun looking from the outside, and much more extensive inside than one would expect. Large rooms with comfortable beds, safety deposit boxes in the rooms, baths with showers and reliable hot water. Very quiet location so I could have the window open at night. (Somehow it stayed open in spite of strong winds.) Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. This hotel has no drawbacks, and I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Denver, CO

Cute and clean hotel, didn't have water to shower

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Cons: No water for showers!
We really loved this cute little hotel. The rooms are quite clean and unique. The staff was really helpful and gave us suggestions for food and where to start hiking trails. The breakfast and boxed lunches were also nice to have before leaving for long days of hiking. The only disappointment was that we didn't have any water to shower on the night we stayed here. After a long, day of hiking, we were looking forward to showers. The hotel staff said it's common to lose water pressure in the entire town during the high travel season. It wasn't a huge problem, but more of an inconvenience. If we had stayed multiple nights without water, it would've been worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Vancouver, BC

Nice newish hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Room clean and comfortable, nice view from breakfast room on clear day
Location: Walking distance to bus station, park office, trail heads, restaurants and shops
Nice newish hotel. Rooms were great. Staff gave an orientation of hiking options upon our arrival and assisted with day activities and restaurant booking. A bit indifferent otherwise. Breakfast was the usual, cereal, toast, Fruit cocktail, cheese, ham, coffee etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Very nice experience! The staff is great - very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

great place!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: the town is very small, so it is not important which part to stay in.
this hotel was cozy and perfect for our trip to El Chalten. I did not expect much for the price we paid, but was so surprised that it was so new and well kept. Everything was clean and in perfect order. It felt like a resort. We felt safe and would tell anyone going there to stay there. the girls at the desk were professional and welcoming and full of information and even though I can speak Spanish, they spoke English fluently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 16, 2011
simple comfort, great price, and a good location. room was clean and comfortable. we ordered lunches to go for our day of trekking. staff is young and very helpful. only about eight rooms, upstairs is a common area with a full on view of el chalten... just plain cozy, and nicely quiet. i will recommend this to my friends...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Blockhaus mit direktem Blick auf Fitz Roy

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes kleines Hotel im Blockhaus-Stil mit toller Aussicht direkt auf den Mount Fitz Roy. Liebevoll gestaltetes Frühstück (nach 1,5 Wochen endlich mal wieder frisches Obst und Tee der nicht nach Chlor geschmeckt hat), außerdem gute Tipps vom Personal bezüglich der Wandermöglichkeiten. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein und funktionell, aber sehr sauber und für den Wanderurlaub absolut ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes, gemütliches und individuelles Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Wäre nicht eine der Damen an der Rezeption unangenehm aufgefallen, hätte es auch bei 'Hotelteam & Service' 4 aus 5 gegeben. Die anderen beiden Damen waren jedoch sehr nett und kompetent! Ansonsten alles prima!!