Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff were excellent and very helpful with any questions we had. Buffet Breakfast was a bit boring, same things every morning and not much variety. I also found the whole place to be very warm especially for sleeping. This was November and not so hot yet, I don’t know what would happen In the summer heat with no ceiling fan or air conditioning. El Chalten is a very small place and not a lot of places to stay. The hiking was fantastic with most trails starting very near the hotel. B & B hamburger place on the Main Street has excellent burgers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent location. Great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Less sweet food on breakfast. We realize that this may be a typical local breakfast, but a bit more protein would be good. What was there was great
Location: Excellent food and beverage choices nearby. Trails close. Shopping. Some trails can be done by most levels of ability.
Poincenot is located close to restaurants and shopping, but more importantly several trail heads. We were able to walk to more than 7 trails. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They can book reliable transportation to activities if you desire. Only issue we had was the room was very hot. We asked to have the heat turned off and it was done immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Recepción , Hotel Management
We are very happy that you have spent a beautiful stay and that our attention has been friendly for you. We work as a team to offer you our best services. With respect to breakfast our products are homemade and every day we work to improve it, thanks for your contribution. Best regards Poincenot Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was well positioned and quite lovely. It had great wifi connection and a nice breakfast in the morning. Hotel staff were nice and informed.
5 out of 5
by Wei

An excellent place to stay for trekking.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the north part of the town, closer to the trail heads than most of other hotels. It is also near good resteraunts. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The property and room are in good condition. I would recommend it to other people.
5 out of 5
by Dulcie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very dry uncomfortable air in here. Pillows were very uncomfortable which made it hard to sleep. Breakfast was weak. Location was good and the place was clean and had a cute style but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great stay close to trailhead

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel was the perfect location - on the main drag, only steps away from the Laguna de los Tres trailhead. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and bathrooms were a good size (plenty of closet space for laying out your gear). The pillows were not the most comfortable but all in all it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Elyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice hotel and location etc.. However, almost non existing Internet connection.
5 out of 5
by Dafna from Tel Aviv

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice staff, amazing view. A little far from the bus station but located in the main street close to the mountains