Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff service

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent staff service-very knowledgeable and dedicated. Great swimming pool areas. Good restaurants, various dinning options. Only downside was that the beach was closed 2 out of our 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good relaxing overnight stay with some golf! Food is good too. Comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by JW Marriott Panama Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great scape

Posted Aug 9, 2016
located just 1,45 h drive on a nice road this hotel offer a great scape from rutine and boring the weekends, it is a little expensive but it live for it standard, in all matters is a 5 star experience. Pool staff is particularly kind and efficient they just make you feel nice,welcome and well serve.
5 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan from Panama

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent as usual!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great golf

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great course. Hotel needs to train the staff more. Good will for 5 star/ JW is not quite enougth. No coffee at this great steakhouse is not understandable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property but with a lot of careless detaila

Posted Apr 16, 2016
They charge as Internet, the restaurants lack of ambiance, good service and the food was not that good and very slow though the hotel was empty
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway was noisy one or two nights - all tile floors carry the sounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, NY

Beautiful property, remote and uncrowded.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Property, space, pools, food quality.
Cons: Speed of service.
Location: Fairly remote. Super 99 is a pristine, new supermarket and is only a 5 minute drive. Go to Anton Valley and separately to Penonomé for waterfall, hike
The property is sprawling and well-maintained, There is a large pool near the hotel and at least 5 additional pools closer to the ocean, which is a 5-10 minute walk or a quick bike ride on the property. Restaurants are very good but pricey - dinner at sushi restaurant was costly and service was well-meaning but slow. Tamarindo offers a nice menu. The breakfast buffet is lovely however at $30 per person I would recommend only if you'll make the most of it. For dinner the menu is extensive and they offered a buffet one night. The childrens' menus are a nice option and even 12 YOs will find enough to eat for lunch. Tagua Grill is poolside and open until 7 pm. Lunch menu is quite nice. Emir is an extremely hard-working server who is pleasant and professional. (He is studying to be an architect and also works 80 hours' per week). Rooms are nice if a bit small. We did not have a chair in our room, but there are cushioned benches at the foot of the bed. Recommend some type of sitting area if possible. Check-in was unfortunately a poor experience. We arrived at 3 pm. The line took 45 minutes and at the end of that time we were told our room was not ready nor was the room of the family we were traveling with. Obviously this was frustrating and they should have told people at the outset rather than making them wait to no avail. We had drinks and snacks while waiting and ultimately the hotel picked up the cost after a chat with the assistant manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: free wifi
Good food . wifi not free .Excellent valet parking .Nice swimming pools