Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great scape

Posted Aug 9, 2016
located just 1,45 h drive on a nice road this hotel offer a great scape from rutine and boring the weekends, it is a little expensive but it live for it standard, in all matters is a 5 star experience. Pool staff is particularly kind and efficient they just make you feel nice,welcome and well serve.
5 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ana from Panama

Excelente servicio. Habitaciones con mejoras

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opción, sobre todo para planes familiares. Las habitaciones e infraestructura en general de estilo colonial requieren de muy buen mantenimiento por la humedad. En la habitación se puede sentir el olor a humedad y comparado con otros hoteles JW Marriot en zonas premium, las instalaciones están mucho mejor que las habitaciones. Las habitaciones con vista al jardín tiene un jardín interno que no vale la pena si disfrutas del espacio abierto dentro de la habitación. En ese caso, es mucho más agradable la vista al Resort. Además, es más económica. Por el precio, vale la pena comprar la tarifa con desayuno incluido.
5 out of 5
by Aitor from Panama

El árbol más bello de Panamá.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atención de todo el personal, muy bellas las instalaciones
5 out of 5
by Juan from Panama

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent as usual!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great golf

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great course. Hotel needs to train the staff more. Good will for 5 star/ JW is not quite enougth. No coffee at this great steakhouse is not understandable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property but with a lot of careless detaila

Posted Apr 16, 2016
They charge as Internet, the restaurants lack of ambiance, good service and the food was not that good and very slow though the hotel was empty
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway was noisy one or two nights - all tile floors carry the sounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, NY

Beautiful property, remote and uncrowded.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Property, space, pools, food quality.
Cons: Speed of service.
Location: Fairly remote. Super 99 is a pristine, new supermarket and is only a 5 minute drive. Go to Anton Valley and separately to Penonomé for waterfall, hike
The property is sprawling and well-maintained, There is a large pool near the hotel and at least 5 additional pools closer to the ocean, which is a 5-10 minute walk or a quick bike ride on the property. Restaurants are very good but pricey - dinner at sushi restaurant was costly and service was well-meaning but slow. Tamarindo offers a nice menu. The breakfast buffet is lovely however at $30 per person I would recommend only if you'll make the most of it. For dinner the menu is extensive and they offered a buffet one night. The childrens' menus are a nice option and even 12 YOs will find enough to eat for lunch. Tagua Grill is poolside and open until 7 pm. Lunch menu is quite nice. Emir is an extremely hard-working server who is pleasant and professional. (He is studying to be an architect and also works 80 hours' per week). Rooms are nice if a bit small. We did not have a chair in our room, but there are cushioned benches at the foot of the bed. Recommend some type of sitting area if possible. Check-in was unfortunately a poor experience. We arrived at 3 pm. The line took 45 minutes and at the end of that time we were told our room was not ready nor was the room of the family we were traveling with. Obviously this was frustrating and they should have told people at the outset rather than making them wait to no avail. We had drinks and snacks while waiting and ultimately the hotel picked up the cost after a chat with the assistant manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 21, 2016
周りに何も無いのでホテルで済ませることになる。 宿泊プランによるがネットはwifi 約$13(1日),夕食も少なく見積もって$50現金で支払う事をしない為、チェックインの際クレジットカードを求められ$200デポジットを取られる。これはホテルのルールだそう。 ガーデンビューだったけど部屋に浴槽がありお風呂に入れたのは良かった! 全てが高いけど1度ご褒美で行ってみたら良いかな、とお勧めしたい。 ちなみにトクメン空港からシャトルがでてるが$160. 往復かどうかはホテルへ要チェック。ちなみに私は公共のバスでRío Hatoと言うところまで行き、その後タクシー。市街地ホテルからパナマバスターミナル、バスターミナルからRío Hato、そこからタクシーで計$15程度。でもスペイン語が出来ないと迷ったりバスが分からなかったり心配かも。 総合してみてもスタッフの教育もきちんとしてるし素敵で快適。