Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

one night stay in GHL Hotel Capital

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: How fast they can help you, especially when you have a long flight and you are tired.
Cons: nothing
Location: I didn't get the chance to explore that
The service at the front desk was good and we had a nice room . because we had to take an early flight the next morning, we had breakfast at 6 o'clock in our room. That was great. Everything we ordered was theer on the table. GOOD SERVICE!! After checking out we got our ticket for the shuttle to take us to the airport. This was a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was perfect, we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I️ love the convenient shuttle to the airport, driver very kind and nice, also the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent service. Safe location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goleta, CA

Good for both business and sightseeing

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stayed for four nights there. Close to the airport, shopping mall, restaurants, and a BRT bus station though I didn't use it. The staffs were very helpful for everything. Good breakfast. There is one thing. Almost every day the shower was cold at the beginning until it became heated. Everything was good except this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami Fl

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Located in a nice area of the city, very tranquil and attentive the service was always ready to please me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Indiana

Inefficient staff and procedures

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Staff and procedures to do EVERYTHING. It is like the staff would not talk to each other.
Location: Shopping Center and lots of post offices, hairdressing saloons and Maloka nearby.
The staff and the procedures are as inefficient as you can think. Always making you feel as if you were a thief. I went out of my room 4 times and in two of them I had issues with the staff "making sure I was a guest" including a small "manhunt" for two blocks to make sure that I had not left without checking out, DESPITE THERE WAS A CREDIT CARD filed in to take care of any expense. I had brought my suitcase with me to send a package in a post office nearby. Furthermore, they told me in during the check in that I was checking out onr night before what I paid for. They "double checked" and everything was fine. But one day before I check out my room key was blocked and they were expecting me to check out earlier, so they did not solve a thing. Also, one day 9-5 without electricity... but that was the least of my problems with this hotel, which the only good thing it has is the shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes. Also, you can listen to the airplanes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Close to airport

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice staff, but typical Colombia mis trust. If you bring someone to your room they have to show ID and sign in too. If they walk past the desk without signing, the staff will chase you down. Also, the checkout takes forever!!! But overall a really nice and classy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pereira

No check out hassle - 6:00 PM

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent location, very quiet room, comfortable, no rush at check out, great concept allows you to check out at 6:00 PM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent personal

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The People, the Security, The Food, the Gym, Friendly People.
Location: The location to the Mall, banks, Movies, Business, is great.
The personal and the Hotel is excellent, close to the airport, malls, Parks, Banks, shopping Center, Business like is a perfect Place, the security and the restaurant around very 5 Star. very Good asset for the meddle you can move with no problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for business

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: N/A
Location: Near to shopping mall
Nice Hotel for business, clean, near to finance zone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Maira Piza, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon; Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Bogotá. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them,