Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Another great experience

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Kind of its personnel, room care, and location. Additionally they provide a shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Heat in the rooms would be something nice to have
Location: Airport is less than 10 min away.
I always stay at the Holiday Inn Bogota Airport. There was a minor misunderstanding with my bill, but they were very prompt to solve the issue. The Holiday Inn is my home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A perfect place for a stop over in Bogota

Posted May 3, 2017
From my first contact with the hotel to inquire about the free shuttle, to the last moment at check out the employees at this hotel treated us with kindness and professionalism! We had an overnight layover on our way to a medical mission in Leticia and they were there to pick us up at airport and brought us to a lovely room that had everything we needed. Everyone from the front desk to the luggage porter to the friendly waitress at breakfast were polite and helpful. On the way back, our Mother stayed over as her flight left at 7 am. We were leaving at midnight and they let us all come on the free shuttle and were able to shower before our flight and gave my mother a beautiful room on a top floor with a stunning view if Bogota! We had a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant before my son and I left for our flight (again on the free shuttle) and my mother stayed overnight with a wake up call in early am. Wonderful staff and great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Jmelo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are really happy for having you in our hotel, always will be a pleasure to take care of your needs. We hope you stay really soon again with us. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Location in and out of bogota

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the staff and the rooms. very clean
Cons: nothing
it is the best hotel in Bogota for the range between $75 and $145. depending on seasonality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk, breakfast restaurant, bar tender.
I have a wonderful 3 days at The Holiday Inn in Bogota. This hotel was very professional. They catered to my every need.
4 out of 5
by Liza

Near airport

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Spent one night and overall it was a positive experience. Airport shuttle and check in process considerably fast, breakfast buffet was good. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FJS

Comfortable and quiet!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff was friendly very helpful. They don't speak much English but were very nice. Thankfully I speak Spanish!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent staying.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed my staying in this hotel. Great staff and location. Room very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very basic

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is an average hotel with above average prices for Bogota standards. The breakfast is mediocre and the staff/customer service while courteous, isn't exceptional. I had previously stayed in another hotel chain and they also had more control/customer care regarding the Car services they offered right outside the hotel. Since these drivers charge the hotels, in my previous experience the hotel verified with me the distances and made sure I was charged fair. This time around, I charged the service to the hotel every day and found out at the end of the week I was being charged differently every day although I was going to the same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed just one night at this hotel, but it was top notch. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was really great. Would definitely stay again.