Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel locates hust 5 mins from Bogotá International airport. They ptovide you 24 hrs free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The staff are very helpful and polite. The room is quite clean and comfortable. This hotel is highly recommended for saty over night for yynext day flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Slightly outdated hotel compare to pictures. Convenient airport hotel with free shuttle service every 15mins. Buffet breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Community Hotel Habitel, Hotel Management
Sentimos que no disfrutara al máximo de su estancia, tomaremos las medidas correctivas para mejorar este tipo de situaciones. Siempre Bienvenido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and next to the airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I made a last minute reservation to stay at Hotel Habitel after being stranded at the airport. I chose it because it was close to the airport and also offered free shuttle from the airport. Very friendly staff, clean and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Community Hotel Habitel, Hotel Management
We love who has lived a good experience in our hotel, you will always be welcome in your next return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leticia, Colombia

Close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, and modern. However the complementary internet is slow ( you can pay for faster service). Also the airport shuttle does not start till 4:30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed my experience at hotel habital. Very friendly staff. Peter, the doorman was extremely helpful in providing any info I required. I would stay there again upon my next Bogatá visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Unreliable staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
They dropped me off at the first tower where I was meant to stay, the woman doing my check in was moving at a glacial pace even tho There wasa huge line for check in and it was late at night. She without any regard to what i have booked and re confirmed sent me to the next tower whilst the bellboys were there chatting. So not only they sent me to an old room that wasn't ready in the middle of the night but the room was about a block away which I had to walk alone on the street and dragging my own luggage. The woman was more than unpleasant and unwilling to listen nor help. Then this room I was assign to, wasn't even ready in the middle of the night. The direct dial boton to reception didn't work. So i walked down and asked the receptionist how to contact them to what she responded what do you need. I asked for a hair dryer and took 45 minutes to come but couldn't call and follow up because the woman at reception refused to tell me how to reach them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe and close to the airport with a convenient shuttle every 15 +/- minutes.
Cons: Cheaper food option.
Location: Great for airport convenience but not much else gong on in the neighborhood.
Just what you'd expect from a good hotel. As close to the airport as you can get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Hotel near Airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, professional, beautiful inside and out.
Cons: price of extras.
Location: Close to the Bogota airport.
We arrived a couple of hours early but they still had our room ready. The entire hotel was spotless and very professional. We use the free shuttle to and from the airport. The only negative is the price of the restaurant and snacks. Extremely high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AW

The best stay in Bogota

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It's a 5-star, high class hotel, at an excellent price. Very well organized operation at this hotel.
Cons: The staff was very nice, but could improve somewhat in communicating with guests. Offering information before guests have to ask.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes from the international airport. They have a free shuttle at the airport every 15 minutes passing by.
We travel to Bogota each year, sometimes several times a year. This is by far the best hotel we've stayed at! High security, excellent service, free airport shuttle at the airport every 15 minutes, and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I only stayed 1 night here but it was great. The rooms are big and clean. The bed is so comfortable, and room service is amazing. This is a great hotel to stay at if you have a lay over at the airport. I will stay here again. Its a 3 minute car ride from airport or 7-10 minutes walk.