Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very quiet location - nice pool

Posted May 27, 2017
Very nice setting by lake and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very relaxed atmosphere - plenty of sunloungers by pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Kr- Thanks for the review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Town Center and were able to relax by the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
I was not happy because noises from vent woke me up and house keeping forgot to cleanning room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Hi Kim- Sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. I hope you try us again and you have a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallon, Nv.

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This is a great hotel in an awesome location. Love staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The parking lot situation is not the best.. But after a few stays, i guess it is fairly safe. I travel with alot of luggage and its not very convenient
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Nice little Hotel!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel!! We will be back to stay longer this summer!! Beautiful scenery and conveniently located near shops and movie theatre!! It was raining but the pool looked beautiful!!! A must stay for all families!!!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

One of my favs...

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Another great stay. Close to the restaurants, the movies & a free shuttle to Red Hawk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Close to our wedding venue at Serrano Country Club

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very nice... clean... quiet. My only suggestion is a magnifying mirror mounted on bathroom wall. Most hotel rooms, these days, have this much needed amenity! I always prefer a cup of tea before bed, so I always bring my electric tea kettle! Often we will have one in our room; a pleasurable surprise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible night. I arrived at 5 pm as I had a nearby Christmas party to attend. Hotel reservations manager was rude and refused my Hotels.com guaranteed paid reservation. I stood at the counter for an hour with my overnight bag while a desk clerk searched for my reservation. Finally, I had to drive miles away alone to find another hotel. I was an hour late to my event. I will never use Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan hill, ca

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We were on our way to Tahoe when they shut down 80. This was the only hotel we could find with a room available and we sure were lucky it's a very nice hotel in a cute little area of El Dorado Hills.