Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Typical breakfast except fewer choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Angelo - Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honesty and business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Missouri

Nice enough, but needs repairs.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Maintain the building!
The hotel staff were awesome, super helpful and friendly. The first room they gave me knocked you out with the pungent scent of stale cigarette smoke. I called down to the front desk and asked to be moved, I was first offered a can of febreeze....not acceptable. He then found a room directly below the first one which was perfectly clean. The only problems with it were trivial, the drain in the sink didn't open and close so I had to open it by pulling on the drain itself. The bathtub drain was just laying in the drain, and one of the wall sockets wasn't screwed all the way in, so plugging and unplugging my phone charger was worrying. On the last day, the a/c in the hall by my room started leaking water all over the floor, so there was a nice little pond to wade through to get into my room... I believe on my next trip I will be staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms and lobby area were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fishing trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
room was good. a little on the expensive side. need outside electric outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Angelo Malady, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business. We do have a few outside outlets that we did let a few people charge their boats with. If ever you are here again the outlets are on the back side of the hotel. You will need to bring extension cords. We hope you will think of us again if you are ever in the area and needing a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay was nice for a small city.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The city and hotel was small yet very nice for a small town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Angelo - Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Safest hotel in the area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The front desk employee is always nice,helpful, and courteous. We have stayed several times and have had no bad experiences thus far. My only complaint is the rooms could use some updating and the water pressure could definitely be better. Overall it's the best place to stay in El Dorado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Angelo - Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, new couches (Studios and Suites) and chairs (all rooms) will be installed before the end of the year. Still part of the updating that started with the painting and new carpets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent place to stay in El Dorado. Nice, new and clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Angelo - Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by Dieasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David M

Best of the limited selection of places to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the best and most convenient hotel in the area, which isn't saying much considering there are only a total of 6 to choose from. The front desk help could use a personality. The hotel seems to be kept in a state of good repair. The rooms in the two lower floors are old school, while the coveted third floor is the most up to date. They need to figure out how to cover the windows so that it actually gets dark in the room.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, cozy and clean. Hotel clerk was also very friendly and helpful.