Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location near Guggenheim, transport etc.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly.
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Good location by the river. Guggenheim a few minutes away. Old town a few minutes away. Tram stop outside hotel.
Lovely hotel, quiet location with separate breakfast restaurant and cafe. Good sized rooms, beautifully decorated with everything one needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by I.Armada - Deputy, Hotel Management
Thanks Jackie, We are happy to have your nice review, specially highlighting our staff . Is good to know you enjoyed the city easily from here and that you liked our hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

good, modern, clean hotel near city center,

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: add a small fridge, look at more noise insulation in halls
Location: Guggenheim, old city, cathedral, Museo de Bellas Artes, smalll groceries and bars nearby
room was updated, kept very clean, AC worked well (it was hot while I was there). only complaint was hall noise, very common in hotels of this period. Staff was helpful. close to Guggenheim, old city, and neighborhood market nearby. a fridge would have been useful to keep water or beer on hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Iñaki - Deputy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Tony, Is great to know about your experince, and we are quite happy to have you kind feed back. Hope next time you visit us you´ll tell us about the restaurant or gym too. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Modern, comfortable, and well located

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was well appointed and very clean. Great shower and very comfortable bed. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Bilbao

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Museums, restaurants and old quarter
The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Great location as 10 minutes to the Guggenheim or old quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Iñaki - Deputy, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to know you hace a good experience with us and that our staff help you satisfactorily. BR
5 out of 5
by Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Comfortable hotel with friendly reception staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I recently stayed here for one night. The gentleman on reception was very polite and helpful when I arrived and provided me with some information about where to visit in the city during my short stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. It's in a good location - not far from the airport bus stop and near the old town and the Guggenheim museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Deputy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased to have your recomendation. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hazel grove

Well positioned for key attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Position, cleanliness and decent bar.
Cons: A little worn in parts. Balcony railings wobbly in one room.
Location: 5 mins to Guggenheim and less Han 10 to the old quarter.
Hotel was clean, good value and with helpful staff. Nice cafeteria on ground level with reasonably priced food and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Deputy, Hotel Management
Thank you Russell, We really appreciate you nice review, we learn a lot from your comments, We are specially happy from your nice words to our staff. Thanks for shareing your experience, Best Regarfds
5 out of 5
by Corrin

Comfortable and well located

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, 10 minutes walk from main streets, over the river from Guggenheim and over the artistic Zurriola bridge. Staff were so helpful and nice, umbrellas could be borrowed from reception when it was raining and they informed us about local transport options. Breakfast had a good selection of European food, always space to sit as well. Room size was fine, bed comfortable and firm, double sink in the bathroom was a treat too! Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you ver much for such a nice a detailled recomendation. On behalf of the hotel team as their manager, I have shared your review with all of them to motivate them and keep on working the same way with every one, and we are pleased to have such a nice comments from you. Best regards, I.Armada Deputy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee,Uk

Perfect location for a city break in Bilbao

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This hotel is right beside the riverside promenade that stretches from the Guggenheim,past the old town and beyond. Best coffee in town at the bar: staff v helpful & friendly..great service great varied menu all day...charming vibrant city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good location for exploring Bilbao

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Comfortable room and very friendly staff. The location is great for exploring Bilbao, and there's lots to see and do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Deputy, Hotel Management
Thank you Judith, We are pleased to know from you after staying with us. Hope you enjoyed aswell the App to explore Bilbao with lots of tips and even the Events. See you sson