Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Stay !

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service , spacios comfortable rooms , great area for walking.
5 out of 5
by ERNESTO

A very beautiful hotel, GREAT !

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
El Fuerte, Sinaloa is a beautiful colonial town, and our stay at Pasada del Hidalgo was so nice. A beautiful hotel with a legend....the legendary Zorro was born here ! I strongly recommend this hotel, you will truly love it, believe me !
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We Love this hotel. It is so beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in El Fuerte

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite of the Baldarama hotels. Beautiful well-kept grounds and gardens, with plenty of history at every turn. The staff was the most helpful and polite, every one of them. I walked around the hood exploring, and found great shops, plazas, and a funky riverwalk at sunset with locals jogging and cycling, as varieties of birds were settling in for the cold night. What a treat. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
See my lengthy review on Trip Adviser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa fe, NM

Beautiful, one of a kind hotel!

Posted May 7, 2016
This is like no other place we've stayed! So much character! The staff went out of their way to serve us! The property was well maintained. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was very good. Excellent margaritas! A little hard to access from the street but I think you could enter through the back entrance if you had limitations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

On the way to Copper Canyon

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Conveniently located hotel, 15 min away from train station for El Chepe to go to Copper Canyon. Good food (river langostines recommended) and outside dining. Close to river for pleasant jogging option or main square
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Vancouver Canada

Very nice hotel but if you have mobility issues...

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is like walking into a beach resort with palm trees and an outdoor swimming pool (great for warmer times of the year). Our rooms were lovely-especially the rooms that were down on the bottom (rooms 1-5) but if you have mobility problems the smaller rooms near the office are best. Just to know that there is a very steep incline to walk up from street level and the alternative was equally as steep with four flights of stairs. The restaurant service and food was very good, the bar service was good, room service was good and all calls for anything like help with air conditioning were answered very very promptly. Zorro made nightly appearances! This is a hotel we would go back to...absolutely no question!
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We made a reservation through Expedia but when we arrived they told us they were full. There was a big celebration going on and they finally found a place for us, now what we had arranged for but at least a room