Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eman

Adults Only - Great Plus!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice as it was adults only. Highly recommended for a quiet stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Eman, Thank you very much for giving your feedback and we are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to welcome you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by MRS ADELE HIRST

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great, they really wanted to help. Room was big, bed was huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by JP, Hotel Management
Thank you Mrs. Hirst and we hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, good location and great staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean, close to marina and kite beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Orascom Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Yann B, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our house. We will surely forward the compliments and thank you for mentioning our staff and definitely hope to welcome you soon again. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Julian's

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was fine, I wouldn't say 4-star but 3-star. And about the hotel staff, there's was nice people and there was also ignorant people. the room was fine, the guy told me that we will get a room with pool access through the balcony but I got the other balcony instead..... it's disappointing. Breakfast was ok with the pancakes and the eggs but not a lot of bread and couldn't eat cereals because the bowls were so tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Orascom Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Sally, Thank you for having taken your time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are sorry to hear, that we did not manage to reasch you expectation and do apologize for any inconvenience, that happened in the hotel. We assure you, that our staff always try to do the best they can to satisfy our guests, as this is our most important task. We will surely keep your comments and do the utmost to improve it. Thank you for your time and we wish you all the best, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quiet adult only hotel near marina

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Third visit here which says lots about the place. Clean quiet friendly and welcoming highly recommended for a short or medium lengthy stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sam, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia.com We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay once again and are looking forward to welcome you many more times at the Fanadir Hotel. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Mohamed from Cairo

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, quite with NO children, relaxing, amazing marina view.
3 out of 5
by amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Marina

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Having its own restaurant, instead of having to go to the next hotel
Location: Abu Tig Marina is within walking distance
Nice hotel.. shower was not working well, but staff was quick to fix it... overall cosy place with a nice pool and very close to the new Abu Tig Marina
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Selma, Hotel Management
Dear Amir and Sara, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for inconveniences you had during your stay and hope to get another chance to welcome you again and make your stay even better. Best Regards, Your Hotel Management.
1 out of 5
by Mohamed from Cairo

the worst in Gouna now . .

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
the worst in Gouna now , service deteriorating . . . new staff acting as if it is an hotel in down-town Cairo not in Gouna by far less than Gouna standard specially if you are coming in a group of friends/couple
3 out of 5
by Moustafa from Cairo

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel within the area of attraction
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by JP, Hotel Management
Dear Moustafa, thank you for your review, we hope you had a great time with us and looking forward to see you soon again. Best regards Your Fanadir Hotelmanagement