Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, Ca

Perfect little place!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Just a lovely place! Right on the ocean. Steps from the beach. Cozy, comfortable, clean room. Staff was so nice. Desserts and wine offered in lobby in the evening, so great. Breakfast offered in the morning, so delicious! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cypress Inn is a quaint environment. Easy access from Hwy 1 with beautiful ocean view. Through the whole stay the staff was helpful and friendly. The amenities are great early evening appetizers and beverages (wine), last evening mini desserts / treats, full breakfast in-room or dining area, and an on site masseuse. The room has everything thing we needed, clean and the bed is very comfortable. We did pick the smallest room they had and it was located near the check-in desk and dining area. The sound from outside the door did come into the room like the door was open. This made us feel that our voices could be heard outside the door. This was a little disturbing to us. I would recommend the Cypress Inn and not the La Estella room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Lovely!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The place is great to relax. Simple but nice the staff it's awesome always smiling!..will be back for sure only down thing no AC or Fan. But overall great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Ocean view
Very nice location, ocean experience and walking trails. Nearby restaurant nice!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Long Beach, CA

Half Moon Bay Getaway

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We choose Sunday-Monday nights to stay. Sunday afternoon/evening was active with people. Which was fine. However Monday was the opposite. Quiet, peaceful. Very relaxing. This was my second visit to the Cypress Inn. Toured a few of the rooms. All are unique in lay-outs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Wonderful bed and breakfast inn!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We booked this inn as one of our stops on our honeymoon. It was perfect. When we arrived, they upgraded us without charge to an ocean view room. The breakfasts, snacks, and desserts were divine. You can even choose to have your breakfast brought up on a tray to your room in the morning for no extra cost, which we took advantage of. This is way more than a three star hotel!
5 out of 5
by Jiwoong from Seoul, Korea

Definately want to go there again~

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed only one day but it was really nice and comfortable. If you love calm and peaceful place, I really recommend here.
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from Queens

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Warm and welcoming hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Shari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels