Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great staff, excellent service, will be back again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint harbor village. Visit the historic main street a few miles south and Sam's seafood restaurant across the highway to the south. The foghorn every 7 seconds all night long got a little old.
4 out of 5
by Josh from Los Angeles

Great location and great value.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay, hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Location is great, with a limited view of the Marina. Highlights are that it is just minutes from downtown Half Moon Bay and took just over half an hour to get to the Presidio in San Francisco. It is also roughly an hour to Santa Cruz. Great nearby beaches including being minutes from Fitzgerald Nature Preserve. Right next door is a cafe with excellent coffee and delicious breakfast. Just a few blocks away is Hop Dogma, great brewery to meet locals and sample some excellent craft brews. Would definitely stay here again, my only criticism is that the beds and bedding need a bit of an update, but I think they are in the process of doing so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

nice spot, great views

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: location is great, close to a very lovely harbour, good choice of local restaurants room was smart and clean
Cons: well it is just a motel so don't over expect
Location: I was there for golf, but you can whale watch, walk, or just stop here on a lazy drive from san fran to LA, the drive of a lifetime, take your time!
having had bad experience in downtown SF, it was a joy to be in this motel, which is what the experience should be, smart, clean great place and with a lovely view....and with excellent restaurants nearby. Definitely coming back this way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quaint Budget Motel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent, budget motel, just steps away from the ocean. If you're the type that likes to hang out in your room, then this is probably not a good place for you. If you're looking for a decent place to sleep and shower, then you found your spot. Our room was dated and in dire need of an upgrade. But, it was clean, comfortable, and served its purpose. Plenty of parking and there is an awesome little cafe right next store. Save your $100 extra dollars for entertainment and stay here.
3 out of 5
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Modesto

nice getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. Good pricing.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I planned a quick trip and found this hotel. Satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Robert from canada

good quiet stop

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stay, good off season rate, easy walk to waterfront wharf
4 out of 5
by Holly from Reno

Comfortable room

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint little motel with small, but comfortable rooms. The staff was quite friendly. We would definitely stay here again.