Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Great Place To Relax

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Surprised the spa was not directly in the hotel. Had to walk into the shopping center. I mean its very close but I expected the spa in the hotel are
Location: Excellent places to eat nearby, can take a pleasant walk out to the harbor.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Oceano. Staff was pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Bed was super comfortable. We were within walking distance to the harbor and dining areas. Plus small drive to downtown Half Moon Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I may not be their target customer, since I was there for work in SF, but what an incredible location and view. I actually feel lucky to have stayed there! It would not have happen except for circumstances that caused me not to stay in the city. Is it Ritz Carlson like? I don't think so. The beach vibe buttons and bows decor scheme can quickly get schmaltzy. But an A+ for trying and very cool location, location, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central california

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel and room was great. Cleanliness of room was questionable ad I found broken glass on be balcony, broken sunglasses on the floor and and New Years leftovers. No extra toilet paper in bathroom. Otherwise the room was spacious, great view and comfortable. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Hotel with Oceanview

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We've stayed here many times and always enjoy it but this time the heater in our room would only blow cold air. It was really late at night so we didn't call the front desk and we just kept the fireplace on all night. That works just fine. We will definitely be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSB

Hotel maravilhoso

Posted Nov 29, 2015
O hotel é lindo e o local onde está localizado é maravilhoso!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at the Oceano Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Firm bed, fireplace, Aveda products.
Cons: See above. New windows, new quieter a/c, and better service at the front desk.
This was our third and last stay at Oceano. The previous times we were housed in the main hotel, this time because we "booked with a third party" we were put in the adjacent Oceano Inn. It was right on the road, and a much older building that smelled like an old musty house as soon as you entered. The room was hot and muggy when we walked in (not good for the anniversary roses that had been placed there). I turned on the (portable) a/c unit to cool off the room and the thing was so loud we couldn't leave it on all night to sleep. The windows were not well insulated, so the noise of the blaring foghorn all night kept us awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Great hotel conveniently located.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We were able to check in early which was nice. Room was great but wouldn't say that we had a deep soaking tub as the description stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margarita from Reno NV

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was very pleasant the bed was perfect the room was greate. I have to pay upgrade but it worth it. Definitely we will comeback ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was very nice.
The hotel is very nice, however we didn't like the area very much. The beach is not very nice, especially by California standards and the next door mall was very sad and almost abandoned.