Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Locale.
Hotel is very accessible from all major LA attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Posted May 5, 2017
It was a good stat for two nights. Breakfast closes a bit early so you def want to wake up early to not miss it. The only downfall is that wifi is not for all hotel guests. Only for one person. They charge 5 dolllars for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

nice clean room.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: the breakfast could include some meat proteins or even scramble the eggs.
My stay there was good. I wish the breakfast would had been better, but it is free, so I can't argue about it. I couldn't get the stopper in the bath tub to work, so I couldn't take a bath, but beside that this place is nice and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Fast check-in was nice along with plenty of parking. Breakfast was very good, room very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Nevada

convenient to most things

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable, had clean hardwood floor; much better than the usual dirty carpets.Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: cooler was very noisy, not enough towels and they were very thin and well worn. A bit pricey for the area.
Location: lots of shopping available.
Was good location for the Arcadia Invitational Track and Field Meet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place, convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall we were pleased. You can tell they made an effort to make it affordably "upscale". While it is minimal with it's design, it wasn't a bad place to stay. The staff was nice, the free breakfast wasn't bad. There were a few small details that could be fixed to make it that much better but it wasn't anything that caused significant issues (like one outlet being inaccesible because something was stuck inside).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by SD, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving Americas Best Value Inn And Suites a try. It sounds like you had quite a time with us! We are happy to learn you found our meticulously kept guestrooms, friendly staff, and excellent amenities to be highlights of your stay. We appreciate your ongoing preference and look forward to your return. Hurry back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

foot steps hearing

Posted Apr 5, 2017
since we live on 1F so we can hear 2F foot steps , this is kind of disappointed. Also Parking is so full, you might get block by a tour bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by SD, Hotel Management
We are discouraged that the provided amenities seemed inadequate to your needs. We value your business and hope for the chance to more aptly fulfill your specific preferences in the future. Please come give us another try when back in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Clean and comfortable with pet policy.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean and comfortable room, accepts pets with small fee. On busy road, but if you travel like I do, no big deal. Early check in and late check out!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by SD, Hotel Management
A pleasant experience an amazing price is what you can expect when you make Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte your destination of choice. Thank you for sharing your impressions of our engaging staff, spacious accommodations, and fulfilling amenities. We are delighted to know you had such a memorable time and hope for plans of a return visit. Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: close to LA
Great location. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was good the only thing is that my room key never worked I hated that because always got to the hotel late since we were out sight seeing but over all was OK