Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice place

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very nice please, very relax, the aparments are big and have all the esencials
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

perfect location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Caesar and the view
Cons: Maid service for cleaning the rooms.
Location: Location is great close to airport and excursions within an hour.
The location and view were perfect. Restraunt is adequate with great staff. Beach is easy to reach and surf is low so swimming, paddle board, kayaking etc very easy to do. Caesar customer service is excellent. Great for family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great little resort to relax at

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is an outstanding value. Despite coming during March break, the resort was quiet and very relaxing. The unit we stayed in (24) was very clean, modern and in excellent condition. The beach is a sheltered alcove with black sand and pretty rocks to climb around and explore. The water was calm which is great for splashing, relaxing and swimming but not if you are expecting to play in pounding surf. The pool is well maintained with excellent views to the ocean. The food at Picante the restaurant was universally very good - especially the seafood and rice. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great Vacation Getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It is very peaceful and relaxing. There are always chairs available by the pool. The beach is not crowded. The staff is AMAZING!!
Cons: Having the restaurant open later. Having the option of basic supplies in the villas for late travelers and continental breakfast available.
Location: The location is amazing but off the beaten path so rent a car. We took the Nicaragua Tour and Diamante and went deep sea fishing, and caught 80 fish!
We couldn't be more pleased with Pez Vela. We were nervous about not choosing an all-inclusive but once there, it was amazing. Our family was able to spread out and not feel on top of each other as in a hotel room. We were in Villa #15 and I had wanted to be beachfront. We found out once there that those villas are not available through Expedia. It didn't matter. We LOVED where we were located. It was quiet and beautiful and the kitchen was fully stocked with supplies. Cesar in Reception was amazing in helping us obtain a rental car and book excursions. Cesar and Francisco in Picante' Restaurant were just as amazing in taking care of us and making us feel pampered. The food is amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very roomy condo. Close to the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We stayed one week. The condo was very roomy. Close to the beach but far from down town. Also there was no jacuzzi or workout room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay with pool and beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. Coco Beach is about 15 min by car away. Great place. Resturant onsite. Villa was large with full kitchen. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Fully equiped villas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
3 bedrooms villas with everything you may need. Full kitchen, lots of towels, even soap and detergent. Private beach with low waves perfect for relaxing and do snorkelin. Big pool. There's a restaurant but it was closed for the season. Downsides: the place is faraway so you won't feel like leaving to villa. Bring everything you need (foodwise). Some villas are extra-equipped than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and near the beach.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: I liked that it's not a hotel but a private home of 40 units in a gated community. I feel very safe.
Location: Perfect location. 45 minutes to airport and 10 to playa del Coco where all your shopping needs can be met.
Wonderful place. Very private area but close to all you need. Love that you have your own private beach and a beautiful pool. You have a fabulous restaurant on the premises and anything you need Jackie will help you with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Very nice place. Room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly