Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is 3 minutes from the airport. The rooms are very spacious and have a full kitchen.
Cons: Room condition and cleanliness. Dirty bedsheets are unacceptable.
I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport and had a good rate. The hotel was easy to find and my checkin was quick. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When I got to my room I noticed that the carpet was a little frayed, but I didn't really mind. The WiFi worked great and the couch was comfortable. Around 10pm when I was getting into bed, I noticed a dark, hard spot on the fitted sheet. At this point, I filled out the short Expedia survey with a comment about the sheets. I planned to pull the sheet up and sleep on the other side of the bed. A few minutes after submitting my survey, I received a call from the front desk on the hotel phone. After identifying herself, I was asked what time I checked in and if I'd like a new room. I was confused as to why the call was happening, so I asked what this was about and was told that they received my survey and wanted to make things better. I declined the offer for an updated room as it was 10pm and I was leaving in the morning anyway, but I did ask for new sheets for the bed. After a transfer to someone else and a few minutes wait, I received a knock at the door. I answered and was handed a set of sheets, then the man walked off. As it was 10pm and I had no interest in stripping and remaking the bed at this point I just laid the sheets out on the bed and slept on that. The renovated rooms may be just fine, but dirty sheets is a problem. I respect that they tried to help, but the service fell short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean and the staff was great

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very good value. Staff was great and room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buenas las instalaciones, buen servicio

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: la alberca y los snacks
Cons: el precio
Location: muy bien ubicado
exelente ubicacion, lmpieza, servicio y privacidad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que necesita remodelación

Posted Jul 18, 2016
El concepto del hotel es bueno y las habitaciones muy amplias, pero ya estan viejas necesitan una remodelación sobre todo los baños. La tv de arriba es antigua y el control no servia pedi otro fueron a revisar y quedaron en traerme otro y nunca fueron.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent Front Desk and Aging Facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Upon checking, I was given a copy of a map that was copied over 20 times. Of course that map it's going to be blurry and hard to read. Not only was I not able to find my room, but also when I complained to the Front Desk lady all she told me was that the map was all she had. The hilarious thing was that she tried to have another guest who was staying there to play as he was the bell boy and have him show me to my room. I thought that was totally disrespectful to that guest so I asked the Front Desk lady if she was going to give this guest her wages so he could do her job. Another hotel employee who was cleaning the area noticed the argument and was kind enough to show me to the room. The room has a kitchen, but the cabinets are old and look dirty. The refrigerator doesn't have ice. If you want ice there's no ice machine. You have to go to the Front Desk lady and she'll give you a bitty bag of ice in a Ziploc bag. I'd never seen anything like that. I looked at breakfast and it was the lame cold continental breakfast with the cereal full of sugar completed with the other stuff that's not good for you. I passed on all that and got out of there. This hotel charged me about $115.00 a night. Before you book here think if you want to spend all your hard earned money on a nightmare like mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEED TO CHANGE THE SHEETS, COMFORTER AND TOWELS!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I would bet that the sheets hadn't been changed from previous guest! I can guarantee you that the comforter hasn't been washed in some time! The sheets had a black mark going across right where they lay on your chest area. Either it's a stain or it wasn't washed, either way, pretty gross! Almost every towel had stains in them...again GROSS! i ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT and when I got back to the room, it was late, and I was tired and when I pulled down the sheets, I just said screw it! Other than that, it was a good value, the people were good and the room was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Poorly Kept Dusty old Military Barracks

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: We like the location, the price and the kitchen feature. It's close to the airport and everything in the southwest that we visit we travel to El Paso.
Cons: The general condition of the rooms is very poor. They should match the conditions found in the public conferences rooms and such were were excellent.
Location: We visit sites in New Mexico, Arizona and Mexico from this point of origin. We fly in and out from the airport, we enjoy the surrounding cultures.
Whomever manages their facility maintenance has seriously poor skills. First of all everyone is always looking for a good deal. But this place reminds of you old army barracks. We've used the place three times; when we first rented a room there, we were informed that they were upgrading the place. But the rooms only seem to be getting worst. The cost and location make this place a good find; but we're seriously considering going somewhere else the next time we visit El Paso. The kitchen comes fully accommodated, there was mold growing on the paper wall in the bathroom. The paint job looks like a drunk did the job; the main door stuck, the bathroom room door stuck severely and the couch in the family room looked frighteningly infected with something. I took pictures the place was so bad. We booked the place through Expedia; the front desk never informed Expedia that we had arrived. Expedia was asking if we wanted to terminate the reservation while we're in the Hotel. The pool and computers and other facilities are excellent. The care of the place within the rooms is simply nasty, classless, dirty, sloppy. It reminded me of old barracks from back in the 60's. The kitchen stove eye was misfitted; the pans hadn't be washed but were stored, the microwave heated things but the revolving plate didn't turn, the hot and cold knobs in the shower are both almost falling off, and the iron completely ruined a light brown shirt. The place is getting worst, not better.
5 out of 5
by Krystle

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of our rooms had a couple issues which were fixed immediately. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice place to stay in el paso

Posted May 23, 2016
Clean comfortable room... Dinner was served with a free alcoholic beverage and full cooked breakfast. Staff was suprt friendly.