Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I'm not being rude but it's an honest review. The room we first got locked is out so we got moved to another room which stank and was on the lowest floor, the towels smelled horrible. I didn't notice showered and then I stank. That ruined my day. Never again will I rent a room here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Should be considered a MOTEL

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I checked in around 9 in the morning to turn on the A/C that way when I got back to the hotel the room would be nice and cool and closed the curtains. When I came back to the hotel at night they had came into the room and turned off the A/C and opened the window curtains. Everything is pretty old but it is clean looking place. This place has more of a feel of a motel instead of a hotel. The continental breakfast they served was toast, cereal,cheese danish, coffee and orange from 6am to 9am. For the money it's definitely worth it if your on a low budget but in that area for a couple dollars more you could probably do a little better. Overall I would give them a 3 out of 5 stars only because they definitely try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great for stopover

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: No smoke odor in the room.
Location: I like "Famous Dave's BBQ" and there's one just up the street. That was the reason I stayed there before and this time too. Great BBQ
This is my second time at this hotel and I wouldn't have returned if I didn't like it the first time! Quiet despite the construction on the road by the freeway. Didn't hear any construction at all. The room smelled clean and no smoke odor at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Terrible room

Posted May 29, 2017
When we arrived at the property we found it to be rather run-down, but when we entered our room it was even worse...it was incredibly dirty...soiling and staining on the walls, carpeting and bedding, in the bathroom, etc. There were cigarette burn holes in the bedspread and carpeting - it smelled of smoke (and it was supposedly a non-smoking room)...the sheets and pillowcases appeared to have been slept in and not washed...they were threadbare, yellowed and dirty...one pillow didn't even have a case on it! The mattresses on the beds were thin and bowed...this motel, if it has EVER had a renovation, obviously hasn't had one in decades. It was disgusting. We went right back to the office, turned in the key and left. Are working with Expedia on a refund now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Dirty motel closed to freeway

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Carpet is so dirty. mattress is almost ccollapsedm
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service at all

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Somebody scratch my van in the parking lot on the right side front door and turn the mirror to the back. The room was like if somebody had sleep on top of the bed, the carpet was nasty overall bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the desk was very rude and I arrived early and inquired about the soonest I could check in and she got very rude and told me the soonest was 2 pm no exceptions, even though I'm a weekly guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
good