Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Rudys eatery is right next door and also a strip mall
Hotel staff was extremely efficient and personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Clean. Comfortable. Kind. Oh, and the breakfast is more than just bagels and cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel good location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Outlet mall one exit up from the hotel
Beautiful hotel, great location for my needs. Comfortable beds, hotel staff is super friendly. Couch is not the most comfortable, but I didn't spend much time on it. Could wish for a larger tv in the room due to placement in the room. But overall a great hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local shops.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The lady that checked us in was very nice and she even did a follow up call when we entered our room to check on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
As always enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to shopping and close to New Mexico. Breakfast is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The suite is really accommodating.
Cons: The male receptionist was unprofessional, had no clue about customer service and lacked basic decorum.
We stayed at the Rockport Hampton last month and the staff was way better, far more attentive and friendly. The breakfast here was fair but service was poor. Again the Rockport breakfast and service was far better. Compared to the last time we stayed at this Hampton over the Holidays, the overall experience was not as good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Nice and convenient hotel. I liked the breakfast they have; really good coffe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

The hotel was convenient to what I needed

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: convenient location for my needs, business.
Cons: More selection for breakfast.
The hotel was convenient to what I had planned for the week. The room was good, comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good but limited. There were not many alternatives for me if I did not like the hot offering. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again if I return on business again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, comfy beds, great hot breakfast!
Cons: Quicker turnaround on maintenance requests
Location: Walk next door for great Texas barbecue---close to outlet malls---quiet even though right on highway frontage road.
Stayed in exact same room---one night going east to central Texas, and one night a week later going back west to Arizona. Hotel is right on I-10 (convenient), comfy beds (comfortable), and right next door to great barbecue! HOWEVER...I complained after my first night's stay about the obnoxiously shrill squeal of the bathroom door upon closing. Not only did the sound make me cringe---it was excruciatingly loud (especially when it wakes one from a deep sleep due to the daughter's wee hour bathroom break). After driving all day, and since my daughter accompanying me is deaf---I did not make a big deal out of it, but upon checking out I made sure they wrote it down in their maintenance log so that it would not be an annoyance for the next guest. Then seven days later, I end up in the exact same room---with the obnoxious bathroom door STILL not fixed. AARGH! Yes, I told the front desk immediately and they offered to send somebody up to fix it, but after driving all day again and the desire to just kick off my shoes and relax, I did not want to entertain a maintenance person. Again, I observed them write the issue down in their log, so I certainly hope the next person did not have to put up with it. Otherwise, this hotel is a solid "4"---and I am sure I will stay at it again on my next Texas trip---just hopefully NOT in Room 307. :-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill Country, TX

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Staff very professional and friendly. Room very clean. My wife loves Hampton beds. Only complaint...had to unplug noisy refrigerator.