Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Didn't feel welcomed at all. First impressions are crucial. I guess staff there is not familiar with the concept. I probably rated a little higher than I should have. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable muy centrica para hacer compras

Posted Nov 27, 2016
buena ubicación, muy limpio, rico desayuno muy completo, camas muy suaves y comodas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odeaaa

It was ok ..

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: It was far from everthing we had to do.. awesome location tho it had a bunch of good restaurants and cool view😏
Good size room and bathroom.. bed was okay.. we just had some loud neighbors, but i mean thats at every hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean or else

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nothing is more important than the cleanliness of a hotel room. This particular LaQuinta failed in that regard. One thing was a dirty towel from the previous guest left in the room. A called the desk and they said someone would be right up to take care of it. No one showed up. When we checked out I complained to the desk clerk about the condition of the room. He said he would talk to the cleaning staff about it and never even bother to look at me when he said it. We won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst thing

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel and app not respected my booking, and Quinta Inn West sold my room to another person, never go back to use this app, beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hot water problems

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water was a problem. Clerk informed me that building 1 requires hot water valve to be open and running for an extended period of time before you can actually get hot water in room... Hot water heaters are furthest away from building 1 and the closer you stay to the office, the longer it takes to get hot water...
4 out of 5
by Blanca from mexico

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The front desk staff was friendly. When I opened the door to my pre-reserved room, there was a guest already in there. I had to go back to the office to get a new room. The clerk was surprised and sent someone to see why the room was occupied. Also the only elevator was not conveniently located. It was old, the buttons did not light up so I couldn't tell if I had chosen my floor. They also did not have any soap just shampoo. Overall, it served the purpose of a place to rest overnight on my drive from Dallas to San Diego.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

Needs attention

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff is rude. The hotel needs up dates. The toliet was not working in one of the rooms. There was no not water in the morning to shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. We utilize guest feedback in order for us to provide excellent service to all our guests. I apologize for the issues that occurred. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels